We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Booking.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Coos Bay\/North Bend
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Fortuna, California
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Good I was kept awake by noise of room above me. The ice machine did not work. There was no phone in my room. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliecef
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 thank you for your review. Since your stay the ice machine has been fixed. We apologize for the negative aspects of your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Nezperce
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justind592
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had decided to spend the weekend in Coos Bay, geocaching. Showed up without reservations at Super 8, because of their advertised prices, $61 for two people. The room was up on the second floor, in the back corner. It had recently been renovated with new paint, and a new floating wooden floor. No frills, No extras; coffee pot, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We here at Super 8 very much appreciate it. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Gold Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The staff was friendly and greeted me with a smile and they offered advice on dining in the area. The room was a bit dated and by no means clean, I found a corn nut, a quarter and a note located under the sash of the bed when looking for toys our grandson lost. There were stains on the ceiling...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 appreciate your review. We are taking your suggestions into consideration. We hope to see you again soon.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This Hotel Is Not up to date at all. Bed was super old, sheets and blankets smelled. There were wads of hair stuck on the shower wall. TV didn't work and when I asked the front desk about it they replied with, yeah the TV s are going out in some of the rooms. They offered to move but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilLadyCrawford
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 thank you for your review. We apologize for the negative aspects of your stay. We are taking steps to improve the issues you expressed. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Antioch, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

Tigard
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Both times I've stayed the bathrooms were dirty and there were other issues. However, the lady who checked me in was great.!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298tabithaf
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 appreciate your review! We apologize for the negative aspects of your stay and we are working to improve these issues! Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were concerned about traffic noise since one of the reviews mentioned it. We could hear the traffic in the early evening but later on the traffic was lighter and did not bother us. It was nice having a good restaurant within easy walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216maurineg
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 appreciate your review! We are so glad that you had a good stay! Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We would not stay here again. Cost was over $100 per night is way too high for this hotel!! Towels were thin and room was small and dark. There was not even a table to put the computer on. It is VERY dated hotel and it is not well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhI3269IE
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 appreciate your review! We apologize for the negative aspects of your stay and we are working to improve these issues! Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2541ZFrobm
Super8-Coos, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
1.8 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
526 reviews
7.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
34.5 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend

Address: 1001 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-4903
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,860 - ₹ 7,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coos Bay / North Bend Hotel Coos Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms at this dump. Terrible location and very poorly maintained.”
  • Note the obvious stains on the bedspread. GROSS!
  • Note the obvious stains on the bedspread. GROSS!
  • Cracked bathtub
  • Cigarette burns on the toilet seat. Just goes to show how poorly this place is maintained.
Trailhead24083, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check room. Could smell like smoke. 2nd floor better if you can do stairs.”
richardhE2393QP, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King room was good”
681edwardr, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
159williamk, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check reviews and call to make sure you are getting the room that you are getting what you asked for.”
oregonm2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
HotelQuicklyUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates