We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity$117
Clackamas Inn$128
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
240Reviews2Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 65
  • 35
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
World traveler 77 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The woman manager here is the most unprofessional front desk individual ever met. I had items stolen from my room. Yes maids do steal here 100%. We had over 1k of sports memorabilia stolen from room. When called and asked. They said yes I did here something about left items. When the manager came back and asked how much the items were worth left in the room. Our mistake was telling them the amount. They immediately told us that there was nothing left in the room and they found nothing. Between the manager in the gentleman that works at the front desk both stories changed multiple times. I would suggest never going to this hotel. I’ve traveled all over the world for work. This is one of the worst hotels I’ve ever been to. 100% unprofessional and disrespectful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you as mentioned in your negative feedback and we assure that we would definitely work on it and improvement can be seen during your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allen T wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Thanks to both Jesse (pm) and Josh (am) at the front desk for fantastic service! We were exhausted rolling in and they were both friendly, helpful, and professional! Room was great, hotel was quiet - got needed ZZZs and we were off! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Hello Allen, Thank you for the kind review. I am happy that you found your stay with us to be so wonderful and I hope it warrants another stay! Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to have you back again. Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael J wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions
We stayed here 2 nights but should have mooved, it was on the conor on 2 main streets with very much noise 24 hours, the staff att the front desk was not freindly at all, the kontinental breakfirst was terrible :(
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My apologies . We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment. We will take appropriate and effective actions. Request your understanding and hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justme wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Advertised jacuzzi tub didn't work, bath fan squealed loudly. Gangs of tweakers causing problems with constant police presence outside. Comfy bed and water got hot. Room #120 staff was extremely helpful and apologetic bout all the riffraff
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret to know that your experience was not as positive as expected.We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future guests Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reece S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
i thought the taller gentlemen at the front desk was supper sweet. Very helpful and took the time to make me feel more than a customer, also went and offered to help my husband and i with out suitcases ! The beds are suppper comfy! the second floor was pretty quite , we stayed in a king mini suite which has a pull out couch as well as the comy king bed! the room is huge only thing that i would have liked was the noise of the cars going by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the king mini suite is huge and you can get an air matress for another 10$ and is secluded from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is our goal to provide the best possible service, and we take pride in knowing that you were satisfied with our hospitality. Please let us know when you plan to return so that we can do our best to make your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan L wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
i really appreciate people who are sweet and not just all buisness the new guy goes the extra mile and asks how're you doing and all the in between, i couldn't beilive he was new! not only is the price good for how nice the place is and how comfy the beds are the area is supper good and easy access to the freeway and stores and fun stuff to do! this is a kid friendly hotel and one i would suggest for familes it is supper safe and no shady buisness going on! i will defiently be telling people who are looking for a place to go to in this area about it! 10/10 would recomened!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: comfy beds very quite rooms. friendly staff, easy check in, covinent area for easy access to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Dear Megan, Thank you! Thank you very much for your stay and the wow feedback. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests.The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol F wrote a review Aug 2022
Roseburg, Oregon1 contribution
We stayed on 1st floor and our room definitely had a stench of cigarette smoke. The bedspread had holes in it. My daughter's room across from us was worse. The room was clean and had fresh towels and good products. The sign on the front door said 100% non-smoking hotel but it should be qualified as former smoking hotel. The owner should invest more money to change furnishings and carpets to claim 100% status.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor room. The carpet looked cleaner. Don't know about the rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Carol, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian K wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Friendly staff. Clean and spacious room with good shower and nothing broken. Laminate wood floors throughout hotel so no dirty, smelly, germ-infested carpets! Small outdoor pool, and a parking garage. Conveniently located just off the Interstate Highway and on a main road near many restaurants and businesses. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the positive feedback.It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D wrote a review Oct 2021
Monroe, Washington198 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
This place is such a dump! There are burn holes in the bedding, the lamp shades have stains, there’s cracks in the counters, they didn’t even both to remove the window curtains to paint (it’s all over!)… You get what you pay for 🤷🏻‍♀️ I’d never stay here again! See photos!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Hello Elizabeth, We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us.This is not a usual feature of our hotel. We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the reasons and rectify it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Echo S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The staff are rude (unless you are a regular person staying long term). The pool is not cleaned regularly. Inspector came during our time there & marked the pool as not clean. As a result of the unclean pool my granddaughter contracted a bad infection in her eyes/head. She went to emergency and was put on antibiotics & eye drops. We also had a NO maid service request on file as we work days & our pet (that was registered when we checked in) was inside doing her 8 yr old cat sleep all day routine when they decided to enter our room without notice. They saw my side of the room tidy, but the granddaughters side had sheets from her bed on the floor. They marked the room as not clean. Our room was locked so we could not enter when we returned from work. They demanded we vacate the property. We were not given a chance to clean the room so we could get all our deposit monies for the room and $276 in a check held to cover 'incidentals'. A property inspector visited a week before they decided we were going to go that marked them down for a dirty pool & other things. Avoid staying at this motel, there are better motels in the area for the same price range that keep their properties up to standards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Clackamas Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Hello Guest, We do not believe this review was intended for us or it was somehow fraudulent as our pool was closed for the entire summer due to Covid. No one used it at all and no inspector ever came by. We also are a pet free hotel so we would not have had any guests with pets in their room. And finally we do not take checks for incidentals and an amount of $267 would never be collected as a deposit in any manner. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clackamas hotel clackamas, clackamas inn and suites
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyClackamas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clackamas Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include JJ Jump (0.8 km) and Ole's Medium Rare (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elmer's Restaurant - Clackamas, Liberated Baking, and Portland Cider Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Clackamas Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Clackamas.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clackamas Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Clackamas Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oregon City Municipal Elevator (6.3 km), McLoughlin House (6.2 km), and Deadman Pass Viewpoint (4.4 km).
Is Clackamas Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.