We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12855 SE 97th Ave, Clackamas, OR 97015-9705
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Travelocity$88
Priceline$86
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
FindHotel$86
Trip.com$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Sunnyside Inn and Suites, a comfortable, family-friendly hotel located in the growing Clackamas Sunnyside neighborhood of Portland, Oregon. In addition to quick, easy access to downtown Portland by car or light rail, you’ll have everything you need just steps away from your front door. Also nearby, you’ll find shopping and dining at Clackamas Town Center, relaxation at Mount Talbert Nature Park, or a place to stay close when a loved one must stay at Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Hospital just across the street. Whatever you need, you’ll find it here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
104Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 29
  • 18
  • 7
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lonnie H wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
Very enjoyable stay the staff I talked with was very friendly would recommend staying here again clean rooms and always outside cleaning around the place the have a pet friendly area and a smoking area with the pool having a 9’ deep end it’s relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lonnie, Thank you for your thoughtful review and recent stay with us at Sunnyside Inn and Suites. It is great to see that our dedicated staff and luxurious amenities added to your visit, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! -General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda P wrote a review 15 Sep
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
Was a really quiet night . Bed was really comfy and room was really clean. Front desk were real nice. They have A seasonal pool that everyone was enjoying. No smoking but they have a smoking area that is covered w/ seating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Brenda, Thank you for staying with us at Sunnyside Inn and Suites. It is awesome to see that you were able to spend some time enjoying the pool and we trust you enjoyed a good night's sleep in our clean, comfy rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin F wrote a review 12 Sep
Kent, Washington1 contribution
Awesome staff and service. Easy to communicate with and genuinely care about the well-being of their guests..... demeanor can reflect guest behavior so act accordingly 😁. Only issue i see is limited designated smoke areas. The water feature is worth checking out too
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for allowing Sunnyside Inn and Suites to host your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable visit and welcomed the excellent service our team consistently provides and the opportunity to view the water feature. Your feedback regarding limited smoke-designated areas is gratefully received, and we will certainly keep your suggestion in mind. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michea B wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
While there were a few things that got a raised eyebrow, such as the water going hot when another room used the water, or how loud it was when people in other rooms turned on the shower, there wasn't anything that would take away from the visit. Staff was super nice, and the ADA room was good for what I personally needed, but might not have been for others (step in tub with railings and can't adjust shower head height).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Sunnyside Inn and Suites during your recent visit. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our affordable rates and the friendly hospitality our team provides. We're also pleased your ADA room was perfect for your needs. However, please accept our apologies for any issues you encountered with the water temperature; we will address this with our maintenance team so improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we hope to host your next visit to the area. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aleksandarkrumov79 wrote a review 8 Sep
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
Clean room, pool was also clean. Breakfast was limited, but that seems to be the case everywhere post pandemic. A little disappointed that laundry was out of service for our entire 4 day stay. But overall very satisfied, fridge was working and a decent size. Room was fairly big and there is a working AC
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Aleksandar, Thank you for the outstanding rating of your recent stay at Sunnyside Inn and Suites. We're glad you had a wonderful visit with us and that you enjoyed our clean and spacious accommodations, lovely pool area, and excellent amenities. Your comments are important, and we will use them as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again on a return trip to Clackamas, so come back soon! -General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I needed to get away for just a night, and this place came up on my Priceline app under my deals. I had never stayed here before, so I really didn't know what to expect, except the price was within my budget. Customer service was wonderful! Extremely friendly and was able to check in quickly. I chose a room on the 1st floor and when I opened the door it was obvious they were remodeling the place to make it look better. The bathroom was extremely spacious, which I loved. The rest of the room was your standard economy style. I did like that is was very quiet. I'm thinking of having this my "go to" spot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're delighted you chose to be our guest for the night at Sunnyside Inn and Suites and that our reasonable rates, quiet atmosphere, and amazing service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to being your go-to spot! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I love this place, spacious rooms, excellent ac, good customer service. A bit spendy, but where isn't now a days? Will most certainly go back again. Conveniently located next to many amenities. Didn't use the pool but seemed clean a fairly spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
It brightens our day to know that you had a fantastic stay at Sunnyside Inn and Suites. We always endeavor to exceed expectations, and we're thrilled that our comfortable accommodations, friendly team, and convenient location reflected that. It is our hope that we will be able to have another opportunity to provide you with an impressive experience in the future! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher S wrote a review Aug 2022
United States2 contributions
I read the reviews on this site and was somewhat hesitant, however, after a 3 day stay, I have found it just fine and convenient to the distance to my work. Front desk staff have been very nice and accommodating. I’ll be extending my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your excellent review of Sunnyside Inn and Suites brightened our day! We're proud that you enjoyed our comfortable, simple accommodations and courteous assistance so much that you decided to extend your visit. It's also great to hear that our location was convenient for work. Many thanks for your kind praise and we hope you'll return! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Acceptable amenities. Expensive for what it was, but location and timing of visit dictated that more than “overpricing” by the hotel. Room was clean. While it has been painted and somewhat updated the properties age shows. Quick, easy check-in and outs staff was very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Joel, Thank you! We are happy to know that you appreciated our friendly staff members, clean accommodations, and convenient location. Our services are priced competitively, and we always strive to deliver the full value that our guests expect. Happy travels, and we hope to see you again soon! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristi W wrote a review Aug 2022
Salem, Oregon67 contributions23 helpful votes
Pros: price and location to shopping and food Cons: beds are awful, mildew smell, very old and needs major updates. Outlets not screwed into wall, fireplace didn’t work. Front desk staff was nice upon checking in. Front desk staff rude upon check out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to know that our prime location and great value were just what you were looking for during your travels. However, it isn't very reassuring to know that your experience was not seamless from start to finish. We will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know about your concerns with the odor in your room and know that we are always updating our property to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon that way we can show you all the ways that we have improved. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyClackamas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunnyside Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Clackamas Town Center (1.1 km), MindTrix Escape Room Games (1.1 km), and Rose City Ceramics (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gustav's, De Fuego Grille, and Claim Jumper Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunnyside Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Deadman Pass Viewpoint (6.9 km) and Baker Cabin Historic Site (7.0 km).
Is Sunnyside Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.