We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9040 SE Adams, Clackamas, OR 97015
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$137
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Priceline
Traveluro$144
ZenHotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 29/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Updated 29/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn - Portland/Clackamas hotel is located in one of Portland's fastest growing suburbs, near numerous restaurants, shops and local attractions. This Clackamas, Oregon Hampton Inn features 114 guest rooms, an indoor spa, a fitness center and meeting space that can accommodate up to 200 people. Enjoy our Manager's Reception from 6pm to 7pm each Monday through Thursday and our deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. Whether traveling to Oregon on business or pleasure, our Hampton Inn guests enjoy room amenities which include a coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with HBO, voicemail and complimentary wireless internet access. Come visit us! You'll be satisfied, we guarantee it! We love having you here in Oregon at the Hampton Inn - Portland/Clackamas hotel!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
883Reviews5Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 234
  • 160
  • 101
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel L wrote a review Apr 2022
Medford, Oregon21 contributions3 helpful votes
While traveling with a group of SkillsUSA students Haley {the manager} went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable and Pleasant. What a great team and nice accommodations. Thanks for the great support.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jxnmom wrote a review Jul 2021
Pacific Northwest124 contributions111 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We found the beds and bedding to be super comfortable. The A/C worked very well and appreciated the constant fan option. The bathroom was very clean with Neutrogena toiletries and good towels. The location was very convenient to visit family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 26 Aug 2021
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markdallas876 wrote a review Mar 2022
Irving, Texas1 contribution
The room was very comfortable. So clean and the bed was amazing with lots of pillows. The bathroom was very clean. Nice big Shower. Meeting room was helpful with our big group. Water bottle and coffee station was very helpful in the cold weather. It also included a free breakfast that was great!!! Haley, Manager was very helpful with our group needs. Would not hesitate to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 29 Mar 2022
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
connielindstrom wrote a review Feb 2022
Stanfield, Oregon1 contribution
My husband has terminal cancer and had to get Chemotherapy In Portland. The staff went out of there way with extra pillows and blankets in the room and making sure the room was extra clean. Are stay was clean, quiet and very relaxing. We will always go here to stay every time we come to town😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 29 Mar 2022
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle C wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
I am such a clean freak when staying at hotels. From the moment we walked into the room, the amazing smell greeted us! Inspecting the room, I felt very “safe” (cleanliness wise). Very pleased with our entire stay! Staff is amazing as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 29 Mar 2022
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
inhagatofelix wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Gatos, California1 contribution
a room with good space, very comfortable beds, clean sheets, very clean bathroom. For me the experience was not very good because the room was very noisy. I believe the window was not soundproof, so all the traffic noise enters the room. I woke up many times during the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travis W wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, United States10 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel is run down and the ownership has no interest in improving the hotel. The ceilings are low-rooms are small and they stink. I will not be booking at this hotel ever again. The smell of pot at 1:30 am at a non smoking hotel was awful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vschweiz1 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were good. Nice variety. Included hot, cold, fresh fruit and juice. Everyday had something different. The afternoon cookies were really good and fresh everyday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 25 Oct 2021
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irmabrownijb wrote a review Sep 2021
Martinez, California1 contribution
Clean rooms! Friendly staff! Timely housekeeping. Super breakfasts! Hot stuff stayed hot and cold was cold! Lots healthy of selection and healthy choices. Great parking even wit ya pickup truck with a full size 8 ft bed & crew cab. Easy to navigate website
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 25 Oct 2021
I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you. Again, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IdahoTraveler2010 wrote a review Sep 2021
Idaho Falls, Idaho114 contributions61 helpful votes
The room was too small to wheel-in the luggage cart. There are no closets, only a couple of hooks on the wall either side of the window, using the draperies to cover your hanging clothes. They had some small baskets for your clothes instead of actual dresser drawers. My husband and I were to stay for 4 nights and were very disappointed in small room. The beds were comfortable, the employees very nice, the breakfast was good. But the tiny room ruined it! And, our window looked out at a wall. two-thirds of our window view saw a wall only 10 feet away. Wonderful! No towel bars to dry towels on, no counter space to use in the bathroom, etc. The listing I based my hotel selection on said the rooms were 400 sq ft. No... more like 200. I have now lost all respect for the Hampton brand and may never stay in one again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room larger than 200 sq ft.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bree Robinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn portland clackamas hotel clackamas, hampton inn clackamas, clackamas hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyClackamas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Nearby attractions include JJ Jump (0.7 km) and Ole's Medium Rare (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elmer's Restaurant - Clackamas, Liberated Baking, and Portland Cider Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Clackamas.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.