We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tolovana Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tolovana Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tolovana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,641: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a stones throw from the beach and the Oregon bunnies adorable. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was clean but not fancy. A great deal for the price. A short drive into town and there is a great grocery store across the street. The hotel coffee was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chandler
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Elevator not working and I am disabled. This effected my trip very negatively. They help with luggage but I could not get up and down as much as I wanted to. Bi only come there every two yrs and was so looking forward to trip. I think they should have reduced the cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnaj501
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello ronnaj501, I apologize that we had an elevator down in the building you stayed in. Recent storms caused two of our five elevators to break down and were unable to relocate all of our guests due to high occupancy. I would like the opportunity to speak to you and make things right. My number is 503-436-2211. Regards, Paul Beatty

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The elevator to the 3rd floor was broken, to put seniors on the 3rd floor without mention of the broken elevator was totally dumb! Fire place could not be turned off, got extremely warm in the room. When we called to ask directions none that worked were given, we were just called we could turn the room fan on. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margo_hutchinson
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Margo_Hutchinson, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tolovana Inn! I apologize about the elevator not working. We had a wind storm that took out two of our five elevators, and we were not able to relocate all of our guests to the buildings that had working elevators due to being nearly sold-out over the weekend. Also...

Tustin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have been coming to the Tolovana most years since I was 4 years old. It has always been warm, inviting and wonderful. The upgrades they have done over the years show pride in the property. This year my 3 year old son was along too and he loved the room and the pool along with the beach of course....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabC7405NH
Olympia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Awesome getaway!! Look to get away in the last minute look to find a great deal been to Cannon Beach love Cannon Beach, tolovana inn saved the day!!!! The view from my room was amazing the hotel is next to the world renowned Moes chowder house , The hotel is next to an awesome park in next to the beach...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joejl
Portland, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great hotel. Really enjoyed it. Right on the beach. 1 bdrm apts great for families. Much better than the nearby Hallmark property, though not in the same league as the Stephanie Inn (not a fair comparison). Excellent beach, and Cannon beach (town) is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
bedfordshire
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on a recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed. Checking in and checking out was prompt and very friendly. The room was a good size and there was a warm fire burning on arrival which made it feel very cosy. Bathroom good size and a small kitchen where we cooked an evening meal and breakfast from items purchased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meatybj
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at Tolovana Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed the gas fireplace and the kitchen in your room. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Paul

Surrey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We have stayed here many times. Location is great-rooms are nice and big- and pet friendly. We love it and will go back. Ocean side is nice and the sound of ocean is amazing and the bunnies on property are extra entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us at Tolovana Inn! It's nice to hear you enjoyed our location and large sized rooms. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Paul

Meridian
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We love coming to Tolovana Inn for our annual family beach trip. Their room options make it easy for us to spread out and not feel too crammed during our stay. The easy walk to the beach is great and the new grocery store across the streets helps to fill the kitchen while we're there. We look forward to many...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megancT9505ED
Eugene
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Drive to stay at Tolovanna for the storm. At check inn we explained how we had a tree fall as we were driving in, the lovely check in staff gave us a bottle of wine and explained that we may have power outages due to the storm. That is why we came we explained. It was an uneventful storm all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885alethiak

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Ocean Front Studio (50)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Premium Luxury Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.5 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,413 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,450 reviews
0.6 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
216 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Tolvana Park, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,071 - ₹ 16,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tolovana Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Keystone, South Dakota
16 days ago
Manchester, Connecticut
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tolovana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in building three have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles oholli, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for specials on the hotel's website.”
 of 5 bubbles marien586, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free parking, elevators, steps to the beach, book early”
 of 5 bubbles gary1212015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is probably best; can hear neighbors above on 1st and 2nd floors. Oceanfront views are worth the extra cost.”
  • Dog admiring the view from oceanfront studio unit
 of 5 bubbles DonnaPortlandOR, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't get a room below a pet friendly room”
 of 5 bubbles leonardg257, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5