We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed nice and warm on a cold Weekend on the Oregon coast. Each room had a little space heater that was more than sufficient. We had the room with our own bathroom which was nice. The 2nd night, there was an issue with the hot water not working, but the quickly fixed the issue. They were willing to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foo431
Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our travels down the coast. With this being the cusp of winter, we were the only guests for the night. We appreciated the quiet, the convenience of walking to a restaurant, and after dinner we relaxed in the living room to have a sip of the wine we brought and read our books. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wahiawakid
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay near Brookings, OR and ran across this place. While recommended to us by a friend we were concerned with a couple of the posts on Trip Advisor. Don't let a few posts deter you from this place, we loved it. It is a two building property with rooms in both buildings. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TuscaTraveler
Woodland, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed one night. It was comfortable enough, but in need of a deep clean (dirty carpets). Stayed upstairs in a good size room but tiny shower. My parents stayed downstairs, again good sized room but a bath which had no plug. Breakfast was ok, but the owners family were in the kitchen making quite a noise at the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STC101
sciinnkeeper, Manager at South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. The carpet you are referring to was cleaned a few times in August and September. Red wine spills are simply there, unable to be removed. It was due to be replaced but the carpet was back-ordered for 6 to 10 weeks. We have now gone with hardwoods due to the long lag time. The...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The young man who greeted us on arrival after a looong day in the car was a bit "surfer-dude" but clearly the person in charge and showed us to our room which was, he said, his favourite. It was in a stand-alone structure and upstairs, not what I had imagined when I booked. Too tired to think about it, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twokiwis2014
sciinnkeeper, Manager at South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello, Oh yes, I recall this mix-up quite well. Again my apologies. The "surfer-dude" needs a little brushing up on accents and ask for names on check in. The apartment is modern, much different than the main house. I will look into sprucing it up! A good winter project. Thank you and my apologies for the confusion.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 September 2016

From our brief two-day stay, this place is a gem. It is a beautiful Craftsman-style house, circa 1917, built by renowned San Francisco architect Bernard Maybeck. We stayed in the Maybeck room that was like a private suite. It is a shut-off from the main house onto a private corridor leading to the bedroom and bathroom. There was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDXMichael B
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Lovely B and B. We stayed in a large suite on the first floor. King bed, electric "wood burning" stove in corner, private patio and private entrance. Large bathroom with soaker tub. Inside was lovely, furnishings exactly what you would want from a B&B. Clean and decorated beautifully.Exterior needs a sprucing up. I like the overgrown "English Garden" look but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice B&B with loads of antiques and collectibles throughout the property. In excellent condition with super friendly hosts. Fresh made breakfast was very good and prepared us well for our new day of driving. Hostess even called the nearby local restaurant to ensure they were open with available table for dinner. While Brookings was not big on sights to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_small74
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We spent two weeks traveling on the Oregon coast and this beautiful older home filled with antiques had the most comfortable beds of all the places we stayed! So comfortable that later I wished I had looked under the sheets to take a peek at the brand name of mattress! My oldest son and I shared a comfortable room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N C
Hayward, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

A lovely old house, but a bit stuffy and wearing. This place is clearly family run and has good bones, but could do with a bit of upkeep. The grounds are a little overgrown and the way to a quiet cottage in the back is across an uneven grass with no path. They do have ocean views but it's looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anselandyosemite
sciinnkeeper, Manager at South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello, Yes, we are right in town. It is nice to walk to places. You can only hear the ocean here in the storms or when the surf is high. The garden was not so good this year due to gardeners broken leg. We have not discussed putting in a path to the cottage, but a very good idea. Thank...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.8 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
345 reviews
1.0 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
180 reviews
12.5 km away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
8.0 km away
Mt. Emily Ranch
Mt. Emily Ranch
#1 of 4 in Brookings
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 516 Redwood St, Brookings, OR 97415-9672
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: ₹ 5,662 - ₹ 6,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Angel room is quite small, but the bed is very comfy! Perhaps best for a single traveler as far as space in the room to put bags and gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Wahiawakid, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Maybeck room - very private”
  • May beck room private patio
 of 5 bubbles pdxmichaelb, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Maybeck room is easier to access than other rooms, which require steps up to the main entrance plus stairs to rooms on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 793nc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Maybeck room was great - private entrance through a courtyard and private bath that was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles bamablakesc, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you can't climb stairs there is one large room with bath downstairs with its own entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles BunnyC511, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5