We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookings Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The room was very dated and didn't look clean. The ice machine was broken. The breakfast was adequate but had only 2 tables and a very small room where breakfast was served, so it was extremely crowded with only 4 or 5 people. It did have a refrigerator which was very handy to keep cold water. It was across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMHoule
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Charged $81.31, Sat. night. $96.25 for Sun. night almost empty. Spa broke down. Bed in first room wasn't even made and had air machine running. Rooms were hot! No screens on windows.Ice machines broken, had to go across the other side of complex to get ice. No 24 hour desk. Closed 11pm to 7am. Not in good repair.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daisey W
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We had thought of staying in Gold's Beach but everything was booked up. So we pressed on to the Brookings Inn, one of the few places with vacancies--my husband wanted to be spontaneous so we did not make a reservation. We had a coupon from one of those coupon magazines you find at rest stops so the price was right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Name sounds great but it is very misleading. No microwave. No fridge in the room, one was brought in but leaked on the carpet along the way. Ice machine was broken, Ironing board was broken, one tiny 7"x10" trash receptacle for a two bed room, no fan in the bathroom, paint torn off the bathroom door (looked like Elvis though)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NleeM
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We booked our room from the website and the pictures looked really good. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, we realized that the pictures online didn't match the reality. The property was rundown and the police were on site responding to a disturbance. Other guests were leaving bragging that they had gotten a full refund. We requested...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jim J
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize for any trouble this may have caused you, and sorry you had such a bad outlook on the property. Our carpets get cleaned in rotation, every other day however that does not excuse the smell. We are looking forward to a remodel soon, and hoping for a positive atmosphere. However same day cancellations, weather we sale...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

For over 100$ I expect more the room didn't had no fridge no microwave 8-10 was breakfast by 9 15 the bread was gone no yoghurt no waffles left I checked at 9 30 back nothing just one pot of coffee left . The parking lot was dirty , for this price I expect a little more

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank juliana c
Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We booked 2 rooms. Upon arrival only one room was ready. I asked to see the room and was promptly informed that there was a no refund policy. Did not understand that response. Then the desk clerk (later found out, the 'manager) said "Are you questioning the amenities?" That should have been a big red flag. We went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank algernon5150
Fort Jones, California
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Give them a break. The place was bankrupt and closed for 3 to 4 years. They are doing their best to get it back up and operational. Yeah a few things are dated and need repairs and they are working on it daily. The manager that I have heard called rude on here numerous times took great care of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We started our day in Astoria so we traveled the coast and Hwy 101 the entire day so all we wanted was a place to put our heads, and this is where we landed. The rooms were decent and clean and compared to the motel we stayed at the night before, this was just fine. There is a subway across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EveRN3
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because of poor planing on my part, most everything else was booked. But I still didn't deserve what I got. The last nonsmoking room was a jacuzzi suite, for $115 plus tax. I decided to take advantage of the jacuzzi but had to clean out all the hair first. I'm not a fan of bugs, but during...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joewashere2

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
2.9 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
344 reviews
0.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
35.1 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
410 reviews
13.3 km away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: ₹ 3,950 - ₹ 11,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookings Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brookings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was a side that faced north and another that faced south I was in the south facing side and that's where the pool is located.”
 of 5 bubbles robertdT7335RA, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the pool. It seems to me that side of the hotel was more secluded from the surrounding streets.”
 of 5 bubbles deathvalleysteve, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just drive on by.”
 of 5 bubbles LonnieW521, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have refrigerators. Be sure to ask for one. NO AC, but when I was there the climate did not make AC necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles wadeh228, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside were nearer the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles D1382RElouisec, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay