We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridal Veil Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridal Veil
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridal Veil Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My fiancee and I stayed here the last week of March, and I thought it was great, secluded and very quiet. We stayed the night in one of the rooms off the main house and it was very comfortable. The inn keeper was extremely nice and a history buff like myself. There is a lot of history in this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328dude
Reviewed 23 January 2011

A quaint little B and B with rich history and a very knowledgeable, entertaining and gracious innkeeper. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and well-kept with big windows, private patios and cute antiques. Service was homey and readily available with a delicious breakfast that competes with the bigger B and Bs. Location is perfect to sight-see in the Columbia River Gorge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wkaiser
seattle
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We paid 135 for the night which we feel was very over priced for novemeber. It is two rooms side by side duplex style and in the morning when the people next door showered Pr used their water there was a hammering in the pipes so loud it woke us up. We were meant to stay 2 nights but cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionawest
BridalVeilLodge, Owner at Bridal Veil Lodge, responded to this review

This guest left, before breakfast, without paying a dime. They left their $ in the car when they checked in and my assistant told them they could pay in the morning. They would not have had to pay full price, because they were right about the pipes. My plumber had not turned the water back on fully after doing some...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2010

October 20, 2010 Review of the Bridal Veil Falls Bed and Breakfast: This was our first visit and we were very impressed with the heritage and history of this wonderful Inn. The cabin was immaculate and very comfortable - with modern as well as historic decor. Separate from the Inn itself - the cabin(s) are woodsy and provide a sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheriH8142
Ramona, California
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I had reservations for Bridal Veil Lodge which I, unfortunately had to cancel. Everything from the beginning to the end was handled in a very professional manner. I was very impressed. I will definitely include Bridal Veil Lodge in my future plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IEH09
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Our host Janet went out of her way to make our stay nice. Beautiful, charming and immaculate cottage room, scrumptious breakfast, and the loveliest surroundings ever! We will never forget the trip. I felt right at home and would return in a heartbest to this charming lodge. Follow her map on the lodge site, not mapquest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie316
Crowley, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed in the cabin. Our window looked out on trees. It was a great place to spend the day just doing nothing. There are plenty of falls to visit in the area. Multnomah Falls are just a few miles down the road. The owner made sure our needs for a vegetarian breakfast were taken care of. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruiser76036
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My husband and I went to the Bridal Veil Lodge B&B to celebrate our anniversary. It did not disappoint! The room was private and absolutely charming, with an enormous picture window in front of the bed that looked out into the lush forest. The room and the main house are both beautifully decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. (Love the mix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willard1980
Richmond, TX
Reviewed 1 September 2009

If you want to experience the Columbia River Scenic area, this is the place. If you want a wonderful B&B experience, you may be disappointed. The area around it is beautiful (especially if you have the back cabin). The rooms are small and the bath is even smaller. However, the location can't be beat if you are going to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichmondKid
Saratoga, CA
Reviewed 19 August 2009

First off, the owner needs to learn the address! and how to give directions! Even the website has the wrong address. It is WEST Historic Columbia River Highway in Bridal Veil (the owner said it is East and in Portland). If you try entering it in a GPS, don't enter the West or East! After a long search for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mactoolsix
BridalVeilLodge, Owner at Bridal Veil Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry you were unable to stay at our B&B. As you can see, calling ahead for a reservation is a must. Our Lodge is on a large parcel of land and we are often out doing chores. We always ask our guests for approximate arrival times. The "old house" is indeed old and rustic. It was built by my great...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridal Veil
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
17.6 km away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
40 reviews
18.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
16.2 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridal Veil Lodge located in waterfall alley in the Columbia River Gorge. Framed by acres of forest and nestled among the most dramatic waterfalls in historic Bridal Veil, Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridal Veil Lodge

Address: 46650 E Historic Columbia River Highway, Bridal Veil, OR 97019
Region: United States > Oregon > Bridal Veil
Price Range: ₹ 5,363 - ₹ 9,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bridal Veil Hotel Bridal Veil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridal Veil Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bridal Veil Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages are quaint with large windows that open and skylights”
 of 5 bubbles ragenam, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cottages were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles flyingnetworker, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The cottage rooms have only 2 steps, so they are best for people who have trouble climbing stairs. We've never stayed in the lodge itself but those rooms are on the second level.”
  • Upper cottage room
 of 5 bubbles KarenC296, 25 Oct 2013 | Read review
“I would suggest staying in the main house instead of one of the cottages.”
  • Player Piano in the living room all original furniture from Roland's family
 of 5 bubbles tigilau, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Not all rooms in the main lodge have private baths.”
 of 5 bubbles rsiggins, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5