We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Bachelor Village Resort

#9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here with my family attending a conference. The property offers a variety of room types and is a mix of owned or jointly-owned condos and daily/weekly rentals. We (party of 4) stayed in a first floor 1-br ski lodge suite, with full kitchen, pull out sleeper sofa, single bath and queen bedroom. A gas fireplace, private deck,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler376
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear businesstraveler376, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your perspective as a conference guest who brought family along. regards, Kay c. Nevin.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you've been following me you know I try to incorporate my fussy friend Stubbs' opinions into my reviews. Stubbs organized this work conference so what can I say? Everything was perfect. It's hard to sort out whether it was Stubbs' touch or the resort, but I think a bit of both. There's no going wrong with this location. An...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mur S
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mur S, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent business trip . We do enjoy our easy access to the river trail and even a short hike make a refreshing break from the conference. Regards, Kay C. Nevin

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 4 nights in one of the one bedroom suites overlooking the Deschutes River while attending a business conference. The unit was very clean, comfortable and quiet...the three most important qualities for me! The cost was very reasonable for such a nice facility, I would love to stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tecomac
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you tecomac, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay while attending a conference. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

It took 7 roundabouts before my google maps got me to the location. After checking in, I went for a walk in the surrounding trees. The cool spring air smelled of nature. It was quite and peaceful. A great place to relax alone or with loved ones. I recommend this resort anyone who needs a quick get away. It was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinn274
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erinn274, Thank you for your positive review of our property and your mention of the conference center . We hope to see you again on a future stay. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved staying along the Deschutes, just outside of beautiful Bend, Oregon. We were just a short walk away from the Old Mill District, with shops, food, and brews. This property is perfect, with its three bedrooms that each have a master bath. We loved the hot tub deck and loved opening the windows each night to the sound of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joan E , Thank you for your kind review. I am glad the weather was warm enough for you to enjoy sleeping with the windows open to enjoy the river sounds. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Kay C. Nevin

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our condo was spacious, with fantastic views from every window. The deck had a hot tub and grill. We were close to shopping, restaurants, brew pubs and a great hiking trail. The small general store had a very limited supply of beer or wine, bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormaJean2014
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear NormaJean , Thank you for your generous review of our property. Of course bring along your favorite beer, wine or snack . Our store is for "emergencies". There are so many great brew pubs close by to enjoy Let me know when you are next coming to Bend . Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great place excellent location friendly staff, will definitely stay there again, possibly next week, very clean, Great layout, the river walk is literally right out your door, in a residential layout with very nice landscaping

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommymo38
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear tommymo38, Thank you for your kind review . I appreciate you noticing our attractive landscaping . It is a great compliment to our staff who worked especially hard over this severe winter. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the recommendation of dear friends. We knew they wouldn't steer us wrong. This is a charming and quiet spot. Lots of local hiking trails and attractions within walking distance. Plus, the views are stunning!!! We will likely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clipingirl
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Mount Bachelor Village Resort. I am glad you enjoyed the peaceful ambience. Please call me if you are coming to the area. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was fantastic. The only disappointment was the housekeeping. My room was the gathering place for business associates on the first night. There were snacks provided and some chips and popcorn pieces were left on the kitchen counter and a few on the floor. Glass water rings on the kitchen counter. It would have been nice to have the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjR1361CV
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

I apologize you were disappointed with the housekeeping service . Had we known there was an event in your suite , housekeeping would have been alerted to do additional services . I will share your review with them of course. I would gladly have had this taken care of if we had been notified with a quick call during your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We've stayed here before and enjoyed the location in proximity to Mt Bachelor and downtown Bend. While the one bedroom ski-house condo was comfortable in terms of size and layout, the appliances and fixtures seemed a little out of date, not all the light bulbs were working, and the mattress was too soft. We might have asked for another unit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank girocat
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Our returning guests are very important to us . Please let me know when you are next coming to Bend and we can place you in a condo that will better suit your needs. Regards, Kay C. Nevin

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.4 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
514 reviews
4.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
398 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
377 reviews
6.5 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
3.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: ₹ 12,767 - ₹ 33,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room I was placed in was small, but had everything I needed. The decor was a little dated (80s flowers), but was in clean and excellent shape. While there was a small fridge, there was no microwave. ”
erinn274, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick rooms with view of the river.”
NormaJean2014, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River Run Condos are worth the upgrade/splurge!”
snearylaw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wish our room had HDTV. ”
Wzurddy, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be help full to have simple instructions for TV , especially since there are two remotes. Also a channel guide would come in handy.”
_safiracapt, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
getaroom.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates