We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Bend

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bend
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Washington State
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was our first stay a LaQuinta. We stayed in Bend, Redding and So. San Francisco. Were greeted as old friends, helpful front desks, clean rooms, good food and easy check-out. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWCruiser
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear NW Cruiser, It is very important to us that you feel exactly that way!!! We want our guests to feel like they are dear "old" friends of ours and like we are your second home away from home!!! Vicki Stewart General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel was very difficult to access, partly because of recent changes to road access. The area around the hotel has adequate services of an acceptable standard. This is not a new building, and the carpets in the hall are due for a change. Staff at the front desk seemed frequently stressed and distracted, and check in was slow.There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidssleep
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Kidssleep, Thank you for taking the time to review us we do appreciate input from our guests! We are pleased to announce that the new hall way carpet is going in starting this week, they actually started ripping out the old carpet on first floor and working on the north stairwell yesterday, we are so excited to be getting...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms good size and very clean. Provide minimum soap and shampoo. Great water pressure! Property inside and out kept nicely. 100% smoke free. Dog friendly! Provided a dog treat upon arrival. Dog area outside close to a side entrance. Would come again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadwinter
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of the La Quinta Inn, Bend OR and thank you that it is such a nice review. It is always nice to hear you are doing a good job. Vicki General Manager La Quinta Inn Bend OR

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Terry checked us in and there was a line. She handled the rush with aplomb. But what we really liked is she worked hard to find us a good rate. In the morning Claudia and Ruby provided a cheerful start to our day. Claudia tried to find me a paper and Ruby was quick to refill items in the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie H
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

What a nice review thank you so much for all the kind words, I will be sure to pass on to Teri, Claudia and Ruby. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was up to standards!!! We truly want our guests to feel at home when they stay with us and it looks like...

Parker, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I spend approx. 40 nights a year in hotel rooms, primarily LQ. This was a decent hotel and fit the price. I'd stay again. However the hotel does need updating and the breakfast was average at best. It was clean and the bed decent. I only sleep there so it fit my needs. I found the staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you so much we will take decent!! We are pleased to announce that we are just waiting for the installers to get our new hall carpet in and the carpet for the rooms that weren't previously re-carpeted has been chosen and ordered and is roughly two months out for that update. Once those items are done we will have...

Lakeview, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I often stay at La Quinta hotels because they are dog friendly. This particular one is a reasonable accommodation in Bend as most hotels are either dumps or very expensive. This one is not too far from downtown although it takes a drive. Overall clean and well appointed. The breakfast is pretty good offering some hot foods as well as...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elynn B
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are roughly three miles from downtown Bend and two miles from the Old Mill District with several different ways to arrive at each and every clerk has their idea of the easiest way to get to either destination. We do appreciate you review and hope that you will stay with us again in...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Front desk staff was very helpful on checki-in, and were able to get us an extra night last minute. They were informed on weather conditions. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Beds and rooms were comfy and clean, and the 24 hr pool was great for our son.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us and so glad your son enjoyed the pool it usually is a hit with the children. We are so glad that we helped make your stay pleasant and that we could get you that extra night with no problems!!! Thank you, Vicki Stewart General Manager La Quinta...

Whittier, California
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I can't begin to describe how disgusted I am with this entire place! Whatever you do DO NOT stay in room 225. My mother came to Bend on Jan 9th 2016 for my son's Birthday. She rented a room at the LA Quinta in Bend so the kids could stay at the hotel and go swimming and have a fun...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandy M
Alison G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the incident that happened involving your daughter and the jetted tub in your guest room. We take the safety of our guests very serious and hope that we handle any incident in the best possible way. I understand from our management staff at the hotel that in an effort to resolve the matter we did...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed here since it was pet friendly. the beds were good. the town was full due to some high school tournaments. We got the last room available at this La Quinta so I can't complain. The room was quiet. Basically it was fine but the overall facilitiy could use some updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review we always love hearing for from our guests, we are in the process of some more updates, we have all of our new furniture and drapes installed, our new hall carpet is on the way and we are in the process of picking out new carpet for our rooms that we did not get...

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My mother and I were planning a trip to Bend to do holidays with my children. While looking up hotels on internet I decided to call La Quinta Bend directly(some hotels look good online until you get there!) I spoke with an employee named Ruby, she answered my questions politely(which would've been the first of 3 phone calls!) things sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie R
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Tammie, Oh my gosh thank you for the awesome review!!! We love Ruby too and we are so glad and proud that she joined our team and your high praise of her reassures us that it indeed was a wise decision. I am printing this out and putting in Ruby's file and of course giving her a copy!!! It...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
4.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
4.0 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
457 reviews
4.0 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: ₹ 6,822 - ₹ 16,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bend staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With a pet, try getting a room closer to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles AlaskanWilderness, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a pet fre room. They really do set aside rooms as Pet Free !”
 of 5 bubbles itraveleverywhere, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are good. I arrived late so coujld not be picky.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunaryson, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Demand a room above basement level.”
 of 5 bubbles cruiserspecialist, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet area despite being near a road.”
 of 5 bubbles 531SandraM531, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay