We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Show Prices
#5 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Loved the cleanliness of the room and quality of service. I didn't expect much, but was overjoyed at the State of the room the comfort of the bed as well as the service provided by the hotel staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458jen
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your time and opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to your visiting us again the next time you are in our area!

Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had excellent service, the property is new and very well maintained - and in a great location near the Old Mill District - just a short walk on a path to great restaurants, shopping and a movie theater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We loved having you and look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

As usual great accommodations and customer service and the location is perfect since you can just walk to all the stores and restaurants in the Old Mill District which is one of the main places to visit here ... river view too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malu S
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel and our prime location here at the Old Mill District. There are always plenty of activities and shopping opportunities to explore. We hope you consider the Hilton Garden Inn the next time your travels bring you back to Bend!

Aromas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Every time we have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn, we have been extremely satisfied with the facility. Besides the Inn's nice dinning room, there are other restaurant nearby that can be visited. Our room was spotless as was the lobby and hallways. We were greeted with a warm welcome as we were handed our room cards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. We also appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you with us again soon!

Reviewed 19 October 2016

What a lovely stay, this was our first time in this hotel. We got the mezzanine room with a whirlpool tub. As we have encountered at other Hilton hotels, it was very clean and wonderfully quiet. The balcony was HUGE with a table and four chairs, and the view of the Old Mill district and the Deschutes river was gorgeous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our prime location here at the Old Mill District. There are always plenty of activities and shopping opportunities to explore. We hope you consider the Hilton Garden Inn the next time your travels bring you back to Bend!

Cypress, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at this location for 3 nights while onsite for a job. We checked in late at night, so I did not get a good feeling for the location, but the hotel was easy enough to find. The hotel seems very clean and new and was busy even during our late arrival. The check-in process was smooth and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

the Hilton as always offers a nice clean property to relax or work. close to the old mill district, there are several nice restaurants on the river to visit. I have been coming here for business for several years and it never disappoints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review about our hotel and location and for taking the time to share. We truly appreciate your continued business and look forward to your next visit with us!

Salem, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We were in Bend for a quick overnight and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is within a short walk of the Old Mill District so it was extremely convenient, but we had a room with a balcony and a view of the river and mountains so it was also extremely beautiful. As always with Hilton Garden Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and our prime location here at the Old Mill District. We hope to welcome you back to our property the next time you are in our area.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bend, OR. I have stayed here numerous times and always have a great experience. Clean rooms, courteous and professional staff and in the heart of shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4921MFmelissac
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us frequently, we appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

SALEM, OR
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We always stay here when in Bend. Very nice hotel with clean, clean rooms. Front desk staff awesome and friendly. Outstanding General Manager who is always helping the staff. Skyler is GREAT. We had several show up for dinner. He was the only server and it got busy. (Monday night, should be slow). And it got real busy..... He remained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeNancy_in_Salem
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay frequently at our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that Skylar was so helpful, I will be sure to share your comments with him. Thank you for also sharing where we might improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this review....

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Bi-Level Suite with Whirlpool (61)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
430 reviews
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.2 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 14,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Portland, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Vancouver, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“204 is on the end and close to the stairs leading outside if you don't want to use the lobby everytime.”
 of 5 bubbles heathergE7805FM, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There basically is no good view unless you like a parking lot or the back of mall stores”
  • River View Room (more like
 of 5 bubbles sightseergirl, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles NormanM341, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“river view rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellF4713PW, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms facing river although whole area seems quiet”
 of 5 bubbles solyluz, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay