We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Hanford
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The only complaint I have is the smell of the elevator. It smelled like fuel oil. And it was very slow! But the stay was nice and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful! I think I would stay on the first or second floor next time as the weather was unseasonably hot and the hallway was stuffy and warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46sweetpea
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! All comments are important in ensuring our guests are comfortable and happy staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I am concerned with the smell of the elevator. I will be sure to look into this issue right away...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice, comfortable bedding! We did have an issue with the kitchen sink drain, luckily I am a plumber by trade! So I put a quick fix on it and let the front desk know about it so that maintenence could repair the issue. Breakfast was great and I loved the underground covered parking with survey lense cameras! Next time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayson J
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact the hotel for all your future stays and we will do what we can to ensure you have room 147 (as long as it is not booked) We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 28 May 2016

The location was very convenient for me and the Staff was so helpful. The parking underneath the building was great for me on my bike in Western Oregon weather. Card operated elevator was as handy as it can get at any hotel. Room was clean and breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKJAS1
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was Clean! No road noise! Bed was comfortable. The sofa/love seat was ??? but it worked. We had the one bedroom unit. The building as a whole could use a facelift. But what more can you ask for, clean and comfortable, got a great nights sleep. Liked that we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enkato
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on behalf of comfort inn and suites and our team here. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed for a weekend, visiting our daughter and son in law. The comments here are specific to room 349. Overall, yes, this hotel is older and undergoing renovations. Based on other reviews, I asked for a "quiet" room (away from the train). The room was on the top floor and at the far end. I could not hear any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your weekend stay with us. we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs while you were visiting with your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again with your next visit. Take care.

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Working in previous hospitality industries, you come to realize that customer service is always key. We scheduled to stay 3 nights. The first night, we woke up we had bug bites. There was a long line of ants streaming out of the a/c onto the carpet, and in the beds, on the dresser and on the desk. We called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S.M. B
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the ant issues you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We have visited the issue with our pest control company and our staff. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Nice hotel, very nice front desk staff! We were in a 1 bedroom unit and it was clean and, for the most part comfortable. I was a bit surprised that the "couch" was really a love seat type unit. It had a pull out single bed. The mattress was probably as old as I am and all you could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Hello Bob C! Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback, & hope that you did indeed enjoy your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our sofa sleeper, we are looking into the issues you described. Thank you for your feedback.

minnesota
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

While visiting my college age daughter this was a perfect place to stay. Good value for the money. Clean room, beds and linens were fine. Nice to have 4 pillows per bed. Bathrooms updated with nice shower. Nice "breakfast included" meal with hot and cold choices. Rooms have fridge, microwave, Coffee maker. Very friendly staff. Where you check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel4lifeMinnesota
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear travel4lifeMinnesota, Thank you for your wonderful positive review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the staff, they are thrilled to see your stay was a great one. Thank you!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Perspective is everything…and is influenced by expectations… Ok, so let me be clear up front; this place is not a “dump”. Viewed in hindsight, and with all factors considered, I do not “regret” staying there; given a chance to make the decision again under precisely the same circumstances, I would opt to again stay here, even knowing all I know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoGoBear
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Dear GogoBear, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We needed a place for a quick night while traveling. Our double-queen room was a bit crowded for 4 of us, but OK for one night. Our beds were comfortable and had soft and harder pillow choice. Our room had a kitchen bar counter along one side. It was nice to have a sink outside of the (huge) bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlrmac
GMBeaverton, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
3.0 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#8 of 12 in Beaverton
121 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
4.0 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a great hotel with a free HOT breakfast and outdoor heated pool. Located right off highway 26 and 217. Only 1 exit from the Oregon Zoo. The kids will love the pool. Black Bear Diner on site, easy for breakfast, lunch or dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West

Address: 13455 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005-2314
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: ₹ 7,585 - ₹ 13,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West Hotel Beaverton
Comfort Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor and stay away from elevator and stairway exits”
jenwilliams1000, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Older hotel. Get top floor to avoid hearing squeaky floors above you”
Cal3920, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a big TV”
F6115PPjonathanm, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter, breakfast room and workout room are on the first level.”
912ajp, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was close to the elevator but away from the elevator noise and very close to the dining area.”
barbarafV6660EJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5