We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were not expecting such a lovely stay. Everything about this hotel says it's well managed. You are greeted with homemade cookies. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Plus, you get a voucher for a REAL breakfast at the attached restaurant. With two of us that effectively lowered the room rate by $20. I'd stay here again anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Nicely kept up and rates were reasonable. I was travelling with a dog so I ended up in a designated pet room. The pet room had obvious stains from past pets and was not that clean. My dogs are well behaved and clean, so I hate staying in designated pet rooms that are dirty....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwG8213JD
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are currently working on updating our rooms, including the pet rooms. Thank you for letting us know about the stains, I will talk to housekeeping and see how we can get that fixed. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Boise, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use this particular hotel about 6-10 times per year for a overnight getaway. We like the fact there is a full bar/restuarant on site. My only complaint is that there are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy seeing you every year! We are currently working on updating the rooms and hopefully we will have more rooms available with microwaves and fridges.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving through the Cascades in Oregon during some bad winter weather. I called to make a reservation and told the front desk clerk I wasn't sure we'd be able to make it that far. They were very accommodating and said that due to the weather we could cancel anytime. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and offers...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat6
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, even through the bad weather! We hope to see you again soon!

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay in very cold weather. Reaganne was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and included in the affordable room rate. Room was very clean and bed was comfy. Loved the courtyard set up and the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krystal w
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Burien, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Big room. Only negative was getting our luggage upstairs and could use more wall plugs. Very strong wifi. And it included breakfast in the restaurant made to order. Everything in good shape and excellent bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angeles
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited hotel while I am traveling from Oregon to Idaho. The hotel has good access from major freeway. Beautiful outside with upgraded room. Staffs are very friendly and room is big with outside balcony. Also there are suites (I stayed). There are full bar and restaurant who provide excellent foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingmidas8888
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad that you were able to enjoy a stay in one of our suites! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our family love their breakfast. You will enjoy breakfast, too. It will be better than $10 or $15 breakfast menu. Also, it is located at great location from freeway. Their service is great, too. I will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Idaho
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a hotel that is in a great location for weary travelers, right off the interstate. It is more than adequate with clean rooms although the building shows its age as do the rooms and the furnishings. There was friendly staff and a restaurant on-site. The free breakfast, which is prepared to order at the restaurant, was tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaneTravels
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Lots of snow!!! Got snowed in, again! Working in Baker City, the only place I like to stay. Friendly staff , clean rooms, and great restaurants. Just need a snow plow to clear the parking lot. Lots of cars stuck in the lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrSl930
Sarah T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are doing our best to keep the parking lot as clear as possible, it's been pretty hard to keep up with how much it's been snowing though. I'm glad that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.5 km away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
746 reviews
1.7 km away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
490 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Lane, Baker City, OR 97814
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 7,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Clarksburg, Maryland
over a year ago
Oceanside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles kingmidas8888, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room faced the garden/pool area rather than the parking lot. Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyC352, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool get less highway and train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AlannaMichelle24, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with a pet make sure you contact them in advance to ensure availability of pet friendly room.”
 of 5 bubbles Budsy1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles 843jerryr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5