We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Wow. The renovations to the lobby with the bar and restaurant have completely transformed this place. The food and service is outstanding. The morning breakfast (included) was huge and lots of choices. Highly recommend this place, especially if you are coming to the BOK. Just a couple blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWA_RHightower
Boulder City, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I had an awful experience while dining at the hotel diner. I became violently ill after consuming a roasted romaine lettuce dish. Hotel is comfortable, a bit noisy near the elevator. Front desk check-in was great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L Jr I
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is the first time I have stayed in this property. My room was clean and well-apportioned (with the exception of no microwave or fridge, which continues to be my one complaint about the upper-scale hotels). The "Made Market" restaurant just off the hotel lobby was excellent! Portions were more than I could eat (and that's saying a lot :-)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was free and convenient. Public spaces in the hotel were beginning to look a bit worn. Not in central downtown area. No convenience stores, drug stores, or grocery stores within walking distance. Wifi was tolerable. Although I didn't use it, there's a coin-op laundry room on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,268
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We chose the doubletree downtown for our wedding block and had a wonderful experience. We chose to do the complimentary block and they were very helpful even adding people at the last minute if they called our contact person. The rooms didn't have fridges or microwaves is the only thing that really was an issue for anyone in our group.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney H
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This is my home away from home. Great staff! Great location. I will definitely be staying here again and again. Breakfast that served needs to be better in quality. The selection is fine. Rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1409INbryanb
TULSA, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Worst luxury motel I've ever been too.. The shower in my room ran constantly and the front desk wouldn't do anything about it... The 22 dollar burger i ordered was the worst i'd ever had and the fries were cold... Also my room had holes in the walls... I will never go back to a double tree ever again...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2157AEdavidb
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear L2157AEdavidb Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The management was nice and the dining staff was nice. There was an issue with 2 workers at the front desk. The didn't need to work in hospitality based on the attitudes. They didn't really seem to care about the needs of the guests. Rooms weren't cleaned for no apparent reason. Twice the front desk said they would have housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickiRH
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Dirty Q-tips and champagne glasses included. Insulation coming out of walls and leaky windows available with no additional charges! Beds and pillows have minimal support and maximum lumpiness. This is the worst Hilton experience I have ever had. Not worth the money

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 667jessep
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 667jessep Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so...

Media, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff was miserable, treated me like garbage. The coffee wasn't listed as Regular or Decaf, No Labels on Milk vs. Creamer, terrible food, and parking was very inconvenient. Bed was NOT comfortable and slept terribly all week. I have better stays at the Hampton Inn

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcX3115QR
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ronaldcX3115QR Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
974 reviews
0.5 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
444 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
0.3 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 8,557 - ₹ 13,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 16VolleyballDad, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks downtown”
 of 5 bubbles JoshW937, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 291LynnH, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with an adjoining door and it sounded like the people were right in our room. Ask for a room without the extra door.”
 of 5 bubbles joyced153, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher up floor looking out at the City view, to see the city shine at night.”
 of 5 bubbles crazyang77, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5