We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Tulsa Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 112*
US$ 124*
US$ 112*
US$ 124*
US$ 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft Tulsa Downtown
 Click to rate
Sugar Land, Tx
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Aloft Downtown for a concert at the BOK Center and it was perfect for that reason. Going to the BOK would be the only reason I would stay here again. Just a short two block walk to the center. It alleviated the hassle of event parking. When we checked in, the front desk told us they provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandgal
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property in Downtown Tulsa. We love being so close to the BOK & COX Business Center. Our rich history is what makes this such a perfect place to stay. This staff loves to delight our guests as well. Please come back soon. We appreciate you business....

Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Had a room AR the Tulsa downtown Aloft Hotel the other night. Look this place is great in every way. Only a block from the BoK Center. Parking below the hotel is convenient. Also a nice restaurant called Mamadou's down there. Check in one floor up was fast and easy with a very friendly and personable young man. He explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stOOOge
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We were created for guests just like you. Thank you for seeing the Historic Aloft Tulsa Downtown for the gem that it is for so many. Please come back and see us. We appreciate your business. Krista Mooney-Shea

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay for me and my friend while visiting Tulsa for a concert at the BOK. Safe walking to the BOK across the street. There's also a great little sports bar/ restaurant downstairs and a Starbucks down the street. Perfect for an overnight stay in Tulsa!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmo007
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so for taking the time to leave such awesome feedback for the Aloft Downtown Tulsa. It is so important that we network with our guests in order to stay tuned in to what is important to you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Krista Mooney-Shea

world
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told this was a renovated government building. Nothing exciting about that but made for some interesting skinny windows in the rooms. My first time in an Aloft. Disappointed they have no bathtubs. Room had a refrigerator and coffee which is always a plus. Free coffee downstairs. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. And clean. Fast internet. Gym was basic. Cardio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miishie
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of you stay with the Aloft Downtown Tulsa. As a brand the Aloft offers European style bathrooms, roomy showers, and great Bliss Spa products. Our rich history has deep roots in downtown. It's a fun place to learn more about Tulsa. Thank you so much allowing us the opportunity to take care of you!

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is quite well located, just a little difficult to find how to get in and park. It looked fairly new and the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and room just large enough. There was some basic room facilities such as toiletries and coffee and tea making as well as a small fridge. Breakfast was not part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren007
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We do love being a historic property in downtown Tulsa. We appreciate your business. Please come back and see us soon! Krista Mooney-Shea

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 20 April 2017

...in a good location, spacious room, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere about the place, free coffee at any time. The negatives were: stained carpets everywhere and the parking lot can be challenge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfDrMaus
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to alert us about a couple of issues where we need to do better. Cleanliness is very important to us and this feedback is being given to the proper department to be addressed immediately. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to delight you on your next stay at the Aloft Tulsa...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are modern and interesting. They seem to have all the usual conveniences. Shower had good water pressure, which was important as our room had no washrags. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly but the desk was hard to locate in the hotel. And the parking is just plain odd. They charge a $10 per day parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. As a historic building, the former City Hall for Tulsa, It is very important that our guest have a pleasant experience. Your suggestions do not fall on deaf ears. Please do come back and see us soon. We appreciate your business. Grateful, Krista Mooney-Shea

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We were honestly surprised at how nice it was seeing it was reasonably priced. Rooms were nice and clean with exceptionally soft pillows and mattress. I slept like a baby. They also have a little store in the lobby fully stocked for all your snacking needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinzyMiller
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with the Aloft Downtown Tulsa. We never tire of hearing how much our clients love the beds and pillows. We do hope that you will come back to see us soon. If you ever need a contact in the Tulsa area, please don't hesitate to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The service at the front desk was poor from the moment we walked in. The person working first told us she didn't have any rooms available, then she said it was just that she didn't have a room with a king bed. Then when we questioned her more, she said she just didn't have any king rooms clean at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel L
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that this was your experience. It does sound like it was confusing. Your concerns have been sent to the Assistant General Manager. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true Starwood experience. We appreciate your business. Krista

Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We had a recent stay for the Miranda Lambert concert @ BOK. Weather was a little rainy but our walk was very short to the BOK! Room was nice, very updated. Our room only had shower, no tub which was fine. The bar was nice however there was just one bar tender. May be a good idea to staff 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrslovelly
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate you as well as your business. Please come back to see us soon. Krista Mooney-Shea

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,051 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
0.3 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
460 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa Downtown

Address: 200 Civic Ctr, 4th/Frisco, Tulsa, OK 74103-3856
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 6,416 - ₹ 11,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Tulsa Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
27 days ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
27 days ago
3 months ago
5 months ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Tulsa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you're on a floor with NO pets!”
karenmF7041FT, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and make sure non smoking if have a preference”
Ksteff, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give a great view of downtown Tulsa”
575dianaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We looked over the OSU Medical center and enjoyed the view.”
drterriedwards, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book through Krista!”
bapodaca0, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
TravelocityUS$ 113
CancelonUS$ 124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates