We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 764: English reviews
Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We liked the new rooms EXCEpT for two things. One, the room and in particular the bathroom smelled. They gave us something to spray, but it only worked for a very short time. We couldn't get away from the horrible rotting smell. Second, we requested a handicap room. I guess it was because it had hand bars. But the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfD8653MV
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting...

Mt. Calm
Reviewed 18 July 2016

When I arrived at noon I ask if I could check in early. They checked , said come back at 1:00pm, got back at 1:20. Nope room still not ready, will not be ready for a few more minutes. At 2:45 I ran up to get a snack and they had a shift change, oh yes your room's been ready....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCtravler
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff hospitality.We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016

First room we checked into was dirty and damaged. Specifically the bathroom floor and tub were unclean and the main towel had a mount broken and was hanging off the wall. They switched us to a somewhat cleaner room. The first floor side access doors were both broken. One was just left unlocked permanently. Front desk employee had no clue...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexrI9737XP
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service....

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Most comfy bed ever!! Sound level was never to loud. Nee carpet was nice just not trimmed out yet. Pool was nice and great temperature but the sauna didn't look inviting at all😞 Laundry room on sight was nice. Breakfast wasn't appealing looking😞 Staff was always friendly. Construction on Meredian was a bit much but wasn't an issue. Overall stay...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope...

Wjichita Falls, TX
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561luanne
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I have been waiting on a refund the manger Alicia said she would give me since March 16, 2016. Horrible experience! Person at desk put us in the wrong room for starters. Pool was nasty along with hot tub. Over night Manager called me at 12am asking me to come down and verify who I was. and I refused. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Fort Smith
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Wifi was in and out all the time. I had to get staff to unlock safe and also find a controller for tv. And the pancake Machine was out of order. Other then that the rooms were clean bed was comfortable. Staff helped with what they could.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989brittneyc
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We have stayed here at least 5 or more times, the last being the end of November 2015. I was extremely disappointed on this stay June 18-25. The hotel was not as clean. Our room smelled. We had to change rooms once because the TV did not work. The bathrooms need to be renovated. The tubs were dirty and had...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235dyannef
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was clean, however the hotel seems to be going through a renovation in some areas. The breakfast was HORRIBLE, and we did have to go out for breakfast. Overall the stay was okay for the amount of money paid. There is a lot of construction in the area as well, which was also somewhat of an inconvenience. Probably...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686lillieb
Roshan P, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 km away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 147 in Oklahoma City
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#37 of 147 in Oklahoma City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
363 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
0.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#55 of 147 in Oklahoma City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 2001 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1721
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 6,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Wingate Oklahoma City
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to open your curtains, take a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles texastr, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great lobby! Ask them to change the channel to whatever and they will :)”
 of 5 bubbles 2kctravlers, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a set of ear plugs so you can sleep!”
  • rusty tub
  • bathroom fan falling down
 of 5 bubbles 561JamesT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request an inside room”
 of 5 bubbles MCtravler, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure hotel is not remodeling.”
 of 5 bubbles 615amyy, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5