We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Norman

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 12 February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and seemed to be brand new. The lobby was huge with lots of room to spread out and relax. The market adjacent to the lobby had a little bar that stays open till ten and which starts serving breakfast at 6:30. Breakfast is affordable with a good range of selections....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MNM1011
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello MNM1011! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our menu selection at the Bistro. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I know you have many choices...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and well decorated. The bathroom is spacious. Water pressure wasn't as high as I prefer, but better than a trickle. The thing that I didn't like was the breakfast. You have to pay alacart for everything. I realize this is similar to the Hilton Garden Inn next door, but many hotels offer free breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Mdaddy46, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable to us for our continuous improvement. It is our goal to provide a great experience for every guest, and I sincerely apologize that we feel short during your stay. I will be sure to...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We were just passing through and needed a room for the night. Very nice and clean rooms. Friendly and easy check in. Lots of close eating areas within walking distance. I am a true follower of tripadvisor reviews and I would highly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yag55
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear yag55, Hello! Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay while you were passing through. I know you have many hotel choices when your travelling, and we appreciate you choosing our Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs. We hope to have the...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Stayed here before and it was just ok, but this time the room was better, very nice. I'm a light sleeper so asked for a quiet room, which they happily provided. The room was nicely decorated. The downside though is the darn A/C fan shuts on and off all night long, and it's pretty loud. It was pretty annoying, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Marty R, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to hear that you had a better experience during your stay than previously, as our team focuses on continuous improvement and delivering exceptional service to our guests. I'm sorry to hear that the AC was noisy...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

The beds were not perfect, a little on the hard side, and the view is of an interstate. But housekeeping did a great job of working around the family's junk, even doing little touches like arranging the kids blankets and dolls on the bed. The location is close to the several shopping areas and lots of restaurant options. Couldn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerMomRedmond_WA
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear RunnerMomRedmond_WA, Thank you for providing your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our housekeeping team was able to make you and your family feel at home. We appreciate you chosing the Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs, and look forward to...

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Stayed here recently while visiting OU. The hotel was recently remodeled and looked nice, but the mattress in our double bed room was harder than a pinewood plank. Very poor night's sleep! Breakfast was also ridiculously expensive and unimpressive. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent H
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kent H, Than you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable for our efforts of continuous improvement. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to have a restful night due to the beds. We are planning a renovation for 2015 and I will be sure to share...

New York
Reviewed 21 November 2014

One thing that stands out with this hotel and the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile. - Was checking in early so front desk manager went out of his way to inspect the room before releasing the room. - Fulfilled a request to have a specific room on my return visit to the hotel - My key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogeygolfer
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear bogeygolfer, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Norman. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We are planning a renovation for 2015, so I will share your feedback regarding the mirror...

California
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed here Oct. 16,17 & 18 while attending the OU vs Kansas game & visiting our son.The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is located right off I-35 and there are several restraunts within walking distance including Cracker Barrel, Chuys, Outback Steakhouse & Saltgrass Steak House. The lobby area is large with plenty of seating & has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cali51
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear cali51, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and great review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting your son and attending the OU game. We sincerely appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring...

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel for parents weekend and all was good. Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff and breakfast is included. Breakfast is pretty good, but not necessarily the fastest. The rooms have mini refrigerators, small coffee makers & hair dryers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnSanAntonio_TX
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I apologize for the wait time at the bistro, and have addressed your comments with our leadership team in efforts to reduce the wait time. We know...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

A great hotel all around. Beginning with Savannah at the front desk, who remembered our name throughout our stay and ending with Jonathan at the bar/bistro. What a great team. Our room with roll-in shower was great with a tall ceiling which made it seem even larger. We booked the room with breakfast. Probably wouldn't do that again as there's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScrappyTexan
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear ScrappyTexan, Thank you for providing your feedback and a great review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and were happy with the ADA room and features. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to both Savannah and Jonathan, it will make their...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Norman
121 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
310 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 10,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many basic rooms face out front. Some rooms face courtyard and some have little patios/terraces; these might cost more.”
Oakparker300, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 143/243 is on a corner away from the elevator and traffic of guests. Choose a room on 2nd floor or higher.”
Nanums, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are very nice.”
wlgolfer, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lobb and first floor rooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful!”
Ron1733, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room if available facing the courtyard.”
Edgy247, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5