We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

If you need to visit OKC, I will recommend. Free parking and only 10 minutes from downtown. And it's close to a lot of places that you can find off the food network. I am going to travel back very soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skippy73Real
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Skippy73Real, We are glad you are so happy with our hotel and location. When you travel back to the area we would love to have you here again.

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The room is outdated, the bed was not of the hampton I am used to. The bathroom tub had rust stains and an old phone jack on the wall. THE AC WAS MOTION SENSORED, the room was hot when I arrived and went off as I slept, miserable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janieb_1
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be addressing these issues with our owners to try and better our property. We aim to please. Hopefully next time you are in our area you will stop by and give us a chance to show you the improvements we have made. Michael Horton Assistant General Manager

Salinas, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Michael at the front desk was rude and not very helpful and my 5 year old daughter got stuck in the pool bathroom because the door jammed .. Over all experience was not up to par with Hilton standards

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhotmama
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a negative experience. If you choose to stay here again, hopefully we can do better.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My stay was average. I had an issue with my keys never working and my door didn't close unless I let it slam several times, disturbing other guests. Finally got moved to another room after several days of the broken door and returning from work after 13 hours to my door open. Got moved to a room where the tub...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOLLAIFYAHEARME
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Hollaifyahearme, I am sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We will strive to improve ourselves and our hotel so that you won't have the same problem in the future.

Valparaiso, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hallways were hot and stuffy. Thermostat in room was inaccurate but there were no other rooms. Staff was nice. Hotel appeared clean and continental breakfast was fresh. I will look at other priorities if I travel there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVmom48
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

LVmom48, I am sorry we couldn't live up to your expectations. We will try to deal with the problem so that if you were ever to decide to visit with us again that we would be able to exceed your expectations.

Parchment, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for business. There are a couple New staff at the front deak, but they are willing to help and answer your questions. The hotel room was quiet and I was able to focus on online course work at night and sleep well after.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntie_linds2008
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

auntie_linds2008, I am glad we could provide a quiet environment for you to accomplish your work and then get a good nights rest.

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Nice budget friendly Hilton Brand-Hampton Inn, close to Bricktown for dining and entertainment, fantastic complimentary hot breakfast, comfy beds, clean rooms, nice staff. Traveled with 4 young children, and they also enjoyed the room and breakfast, although they were a bit disappointed we didn't have time to swim in the indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnthoov333
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

cnthoov, I am glad your family enjoyed their stay. We will be glad to have you next time you are in the area. Hopefully the kids will have time to enjoy our swimming pool then.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Save your money Do not be misslead by the nice lobby area! The rooms are completely awful and in need of a total renovation. The staff aren't helpful. Definitely not what you'd expect from a Hilton Brand Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbW3736AX
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Sarah, I am sorry you were disappointed by your stay. Is there anything the staff could have done better so I can address the issues with them. As for the rooms I understand that they need to be renovated and will be. hopefully after that you will give us a chance to WOW you.

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

All of the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We had a large group of people attending a family wedding and hotel staff were very accommodating. A number of times we gathered in the common area, sometimes until quite late.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

Hugh, Thank you for the great review. I am glad we could help make your family's special event wonderful.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I recommend that people stay at the Sheraton across the parking lot where the rooms are better, the food is great, they treat their guests like royalty and the room cooling system works great. I bailed from this Hampton at 1:30 in the morning after giving it my best Sunday punch. It was an awful experience to stay at this...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank efrankv
Hampton1833, Manager at Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base), responded to this review

efrankv, I am sorry we were not able to Satisfy your needs. We will strive to do better in the furture.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.2 km away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
237 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from Tinker Air Force Base, this hotel offers guests warm, friendly hospitality with bright and airy surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)

Address: 1833 Center Drive, Midwest City, OK 73110
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Price Range: ₹ 6,808 - ₹ 9,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-40 e (Tinker Air Force Base) Hotel Midwest City
Hampton Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles VickiA156, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers are at the back of the hotel, facing a business parking area, so it's very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RosslynP, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is adjacent to a medical facility on the east side (front) and open space on the west making any room relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DonM808, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room first. Choose a room away from the pool area because of the strong chlorine smell.”
 of 5 bubbles tjmdhrm, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had main floor near the pool and it was still quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles babsrunning, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay