We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! Pool is closed because the door to the pool room doesn't latch correctly. Vending machines - out of order! Only the 3rd floor ice machine works! Work out equipment - out of order! Room is clean except for the carpet! I do not recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DammannC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear DammannC, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the cleanliness of the room, hotel facilities and amenities. We would like to look into this further and reach out...

Estelline tx
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Guthrie for a wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate us and the other guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean as were the bathrooms. Keurig coffee pot, microwave and a small frig were very convenient. Beds and the pillows were comfortable I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusieQ1206
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We have friends in Guthrie. When we visit, we stay here.This time we did not stay in a King Suite but a King Room. The lighting is better. I wish hotels would have more light in the bathroom. It is always difficult to apply make up. The Hotel Express Breakfast is a typical express breakfast. Tasteless eggs and great pancake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheat99
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We were just passing through on a trip and needed a place to stay one night. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. We would stay again. Close to the historic and cute downtown area and many restaurants. We had very little time there, but could have spent an entire day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryTice
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I am originally from Guthrie but now I live in KC. Whenever we come to town to visit my family, my wife and our 3 kids always stay here. We used to stay at the sleep inn across the street but we quickly started coming to the Holiday Inn mainly because they serve sausage biscuits and gravy for breakfast whereas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chubbs23rp
Forney, TX
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked my room online & arrived after midnight. The clerk was very friendly & recognized my status. He was in the middle of telling me my room number when someone walked in & stopped until the person was on the elevator, which I appreciated being a woman travelling alone. Breakfast was good & kept well stocked. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasDreamer
Oregon, WI
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed a couple months ago and returned. The bed, pillows and shore are all very comfortable. The front desk clerk couldn't have been more hospitable. Nice selection for breakfast and an attendant constantly refilling everything. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Our electricity was out at home and it was getting late so we made the decision to pack up and head to Guthrie's Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed there in the past and were familiar with the offerings. The hotel is still relatively new, conveniently located just off of I-35. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Danise W.

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This hotel appears to be an after thought when it came to a road entrance, if you are not careful you cannot get into it from the road, pay attention to your entrance and pass through other parking lots including a HOTEL lot with exterior room doors, I probably would advise a single lady to avoid staying here alone if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am very happy that you commented us positively on our friendly staff and the service they deliver and I am glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the level of cleanliness provided. However,...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend, we had a problem with the room. I could not get a resolution on Sunday when we left, so I called early Monday to the general manager Danise White so I can resolve the issue. She would not call me back. So I had to get intouch with Holiday Inn corprate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Seems as I was unable to reach you by phone. During your stay, it seems you experienced issues with the heater and the front office manager offered to move you to another room of your choice and 5000 ihg reward points, however you declined our offer. Front office manager gave you a...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
25.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
25.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Address: 2227 E. Oklahoma Avenue, Guthrie, OK 73044
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Price Range: ₹ 6,353 - ₹ 9,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor.”
tumbleweedtravel, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have children, and need an outside area for them to romp, this hotel does not have any green space, just a parking lot.”
SusieQ1206, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It is quietier on the 4th/top floor. Can't hear kids running and jumping.”
Wheat99, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot is a tricky devil!”
TexasDreamer, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for TOP floor”
B5912UPbrianh, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5