We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Hensley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hensley's
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our way to New Mexico. The staff is friendly and has great recommendations for meals. Also it is a wonderful location just off the freeway. We would stay here anytime and recommend it highly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydee2015
Porter, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great place with a really good breakfast. Loved the homemade salsa. The Room was nice and clean the A/C was wonderful and very cold, the tub and shower can be slippery but the wall had handrail to hold on to and I did use it when I slipped and did not fall. Huge nice TV and good selection of channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Andrews, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Since we've stayed here before in February we decided to stay here again, the staff is very nice, the property well kept, remodeled the rooms. The decor was very very nice. Nothing bad to say about this property. The only thing we suggest is ceiling fans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren Angela M
Loudon, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is my second stay at this Best Western. It was very nice the first time and possibly even better this stay. The fellow that checked us in for our reservation was super pleasant and very helpful. The room price was reasonable and the rooms were very nice. Cleanliness was superb and everything worked. Yes, I would go back there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Tucson
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Sometimes I think the personality of the person greeting you makes all the difference in the quality of one's stay. Steve made us feel welcome immediately with a smile and great sense of humor. He gave us a welcome bag and we went to our room. In size and appearance it was not as nice as other places and better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanTucson
Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I gave Hensley's a 4 star rating only because it was a little noisy, BUT they are in the middle of a huge remodeling job. Our room was bright and clean, beds were comfortable, and bedding was new and crisp. Complimentary breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjrob49
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location off Interstate 40. We will stay here again on our next trip to New Mexico.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydee2015
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are always glad to host our repeat customers.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The staff is very helpful if you need to extend or shorten your stay. Book in advance as this location is very busy. The breakfast is standard but tasty. I enjoy that the pancakes are already made and you don't have to make them in the pancake machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you with your check out date change. And we hope to see you again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Full of construction workers that stand outside your room at night and drink beer and talk all night. Dirty unkept rooms with hard beds. Outdated, worse shower head you will ever experience. Right down the road is a clean Comfort Suites for about the same price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are in the middle of a remodel, and we do take your concerns in to consideration, and will see were we can improve.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The registration area was being painted when I walked in to an unfriendly greeting. We had a second floor room with no elevator access and the closest stairway was blocked by construction. The walkway to our room had a lot of trash, some of which blew into the room. We walked outside to the breakfast area. The redecorated room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimk1938
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. Our property is currently in the middle of a full renovation, and we do realize that we have several appearance issues, and we are trying to get them finished as quickly as possible. And we hope that you will try us again when the renovation is complete.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
19.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
30.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Address: 2701 S Country Club Rd, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Price Range: ₹ 7,220 - ₹ 7,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hensley's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hensley's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hensley's staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hensley's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for easy access from parking in front of room. Room 111 was near the end of building and great.”
 of 5 bubbles shedawg, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimk1938, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor in the annex building. It was quite satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles Snavdog, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles HainesRoad, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're looking for a "quiet" room, ask for one in back. East side.”
 of 5 bubbles domenickc381, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay