We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Durant

PricelineUS$ 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 82*
Great Deal
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Durant
 Click to rate
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was about five months ago, It's in a decent location and the room prices are pretty good. The rooms are spacious and clean. My issues is with the air conditioning. During both stays, the air conditioners did not work properly. I thought it might be a fluke so booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJHall80
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Please accept my apologies for the air conditioning issue you have had twice. I hate to hear you do not want to stay with our property again, due to this issue. I assure you the issue is being resolved; and I would like to have you stay again. tell you what the next time you...

Brumley, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were traveling North on Highway 69 and the fog was extremely bad so we had to find a place to stay for the night. Had problem getting to the hotel because of the confusing road system in the city. The hotel is very nice and the clerk did a lot to make us feel comfortable. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorless S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your comments. Hope you stay again soon!

Granbury, Texas, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Not clean...dirty walls, curtains, bedspreads. NO ELEVATOR. For $87 a night, you should not have to worry about a decently maintained hotel. I hate to give bad reviews, but stay across the highway at the Hampton or LaQuinta. This one is not managed well. Could be a lot better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a10sTravel
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

My sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay, at our property. We value your opinions, and always take our guests reviews seriously. We don't have an elevator, but we are always happy to assist you with your luggage; if we cannot accommodate you on the first floor. We love our guests, and will always assist in any...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a difficult time finding it since they are now comfort inn. it is not easy access entrance. The hotel had a funny odor when we walked in. My wife packed for a weeks vacation so we had more than a few bags. We got a second floor room and there was no elavator. Both my wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dino350
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apologies, for not exceeding your expectations. We strive for excellence. We will resolve the issues you had; and really hope you will stay with us again, when visiting our casino.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We did get a great rate compared to the Choctaw - but will seek alternate hotel next time. Our first room had the strangest smell and really bad stain on the floor. I went to the front desk and it was no problem to change rooms. The next room did not smell AS bad but still a smell. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texassun
Lori H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, We will work to resolve any and all issues you had while staying at our hotel. I really hope you will try us again,

Ft Worth Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Now called Quality Inn. Stayed with my husband over night, was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, dead bugs, hair on floor behind bathroom door, looked like furniture was cleaned with a dirty rag! Worst stay ever, we were supposed to stay 2 nights, checked out next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback to ensure our guests keep getting the stays they expect and deserve. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have addressed the issues you had, and hope you will stay again, so we can show you our hospitality. Thank you again.

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel on Friday, August 5th, 2016. Staff was ok, rooms were terrible. Black mold on shower ceiling and around bath tub. Stained carpets and mold on wall. Strange smell in room. Ceiling tiles in hallway had mold also. Rate was higher than quoted. Outsides trash all over parking area. We will NOT stay at one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie D
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for filling out a survey! We take pride in our property, and hate that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you that we will work hard to resolve any issues you had, during your stay. I would like to further discuss the mold issue with you. Please call the property at 580-924-8881. Again, thank you for your...

Schertz, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is actually a Quality Inn, not a Comfort Inn if that matters. Hotel is quiet and easy to get to with plenty of parking. Plenty of everything you might need within a short drive. Couple of miles from the local casino. Five minutes down Main St are a number of eateries, to include the Main St BBQ........ fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prohack36
QIS_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Hope to see you again, soon!

Hinton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were able to snag the last room available in one of the 2 pet friendly hotels in Durant, OK. There were 3 large events going on in the area, so I feel fortunate. The pool is small, but very clean and well maintained. My granddaughter loved playing in it. The room was clean but smelt a little musty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoma H
QIS_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us how your stay was! We use your feedback to make sure our guests keep getting the stay they love and deserve. Hope you stay again soon!

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms nice and clean. My wife and I went to a concert at Choctaw. We had sex on just about every surface of hay room! Fun times. Location is great, and free breakfast in the morning was good as well. Will come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stickks

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.6 km away
Best Western Markita Inn
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
6.2 km away
Best Express Inn & Suites
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms have microwaves, mini-fridges, AC, wireless internet, 32" flat screen TVs, Double, Queen or single King rooms available. KING and QUEEN SUITES with pull out sofas also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Durant

Address: 2112 W Main St, Durant, OK 74701-4918 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Durant)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 10,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor....if you have luggage, then you'll have to hike up the stairs.”
a10sTravel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“About 10 minutes to Chocktaw and they will call a free shuttle service”
Texassun, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
johnnied548, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motel offered a free shuttle to the casino.”
735janellm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Ground Floor as there is no elevator to the second floor. It will save you having to climb stairs.”
JEFF_K_1963, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 92
TravelocityUS$ 92
HotelQuicklyUS$ 109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates