We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Durant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Granbury, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Not clean...dirty walls, curtains, bedspreads. NO ELEVATOR. For $87 a night, you should not have to worry about a decently maintained hotel. I hate to give bad reviews, but stay across the highway at the Hampton or LaQuinta. This one is not managed well. Could be a lot better!

Helpful?
Thank a10sTravel
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a difficult time finding it since they are now comfort inn. it is not easy access entrance. The hotel had a funny odor when we walked in. My wife packed for a weeks vacation so we had more than a few bags. We got a second floor room and there was no elavator. Both my wife and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dino350
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apologies, for not exceeding your expectations. We strive for excellence. We will resolve the issues you had; and really hope you will stay with us again, when visiting our casino. More 

Travellers are raving about these Durant hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We did get a great rate compared to the Choctaw - but will seek alternate hotel next time. Our first room had the strangest smell and really bad stain on the floor. I went to the front desk and it was no problem to change rooms. The next room did not smell AS bad but still a smell. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texassun
Lori H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, We will work to resolve any and all issues you had while staying at our hotel. I really hope you will try us again, More 

Ft Worth Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Now called Quality Inn. Stayed with my husband over night, was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, dead bugs, hair on floor behind bathroom door, looked like furniture was cleaned with a dirty rag! Worst stay ever, we were supposed to stay 2 nights, checked out next day.

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback to ensure our guests keep getting the stays they expect and deserve. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have addressed the issues you had, and hope you will stay again, so we can show you our hospitality. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel on Friday, August 5th, 2016. Staff was ok, rooms were terrible. Black mold on shower ceiling and around bath tub. Stained carpets and mold on wall. Strange smell in room. Ceiling tiles in hallway had mold also. Rate was higher than quoted. Outsides trash all over parking area. We will NOT stay at one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie D
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for filling out a survey! We take pride in our property, and hate that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you that we will work hard to resolve any issues you had, during your stay. I would like to further discuss the mold issue with you. Please call the property at 580-924-8881. Again, thank you for your... More 

Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is actually a Quality Inn, not a Comfort Inn if that matters. Hotel is quiet and easy to get to with plenty of parking. Plenty of everything you might need within a short drive. Couple of miles from the local casino. Five minutes down Main St are a number of eateries, to include the Main St BBQ........ fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prohack36
QIS_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Hope to see you again, soon! More 

Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were able to snag the last room available in one of the 2 pet friendly hotels in Durant, OK. There were 3 large events going on in the area, so I feel fortunate. The pool is small, but very clean and well maintained. My granddaughter loved playing in it. The room was clean but smelt a little musty. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank snoma H
QIS_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us how your stay was! We use your feedback to make sure our guests keep getting the stay they love and deserve. Hope you stay again soon! More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms nice and clean. My wife and I went to a concert at Choctaw. We had sex on just about every surface of hay room! Fun times. Location is great, and free breakfast in the morning was good as well. Will come back

Helpful?
1 Thank stickks
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The breakfast facilities need some serious electrical upgrades. The breakfast was adequate but the wait time to reset circuit breakers was not good. The room was clean and good. The front desk was extremely helpful as was the breakfast staff.

Helpful?
Thank WendyHappiness1
Management response:

Dear WendyHappiness1, Thank you for choosing Quality Inn and Suites in Durant! I apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. I am please to announce the future renovations that will be taking place at this hotel. We are expanding the breakfast area for more comfortable seating as well as replacing all electrical outlets and breakers. This will enhance... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
254 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Things were getting changed over from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn when I stayed but you wouldn't know it. My room was clean and the bed was comfy, after all, that is what I look for in a place to stay. The check in was ez, and the staff seemed friendly. Plenty of restaurants to pick from and stores to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are undergoing a renovation as well as a brand change & our guests remain our top priority during this process. I'm pleased to hear that my staff is excelling in this endeavor. Thank you for staying with us! More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
6.2 km away
Best Express Inn & Suites
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms have microwaves, mini-fridges, AC, wireless internet, 32" flat screen TVs, Double, Queen or single King rooms available. KING and QUEEN SUITES with pull out sofas also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Durant

Address: 2112 W Main St, Durant, OK 74701 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Durant)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Price Range: ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 9,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor....if you have luggage, then you'll have to hike up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles a10sTravel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“About 10 minutes to Chocktaw and they will call a free shuttle service”
 of 5 bubbles Texassun, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnied548, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motel offered a free shuttle to the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Ground Floor as there is no elevator to the second floor. It will save you having to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JEFF_K_1963, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay