We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't tell you the quality for the price you will receive at this location. Great staff, great facilities! Stay there, you will be happy! Rooms are clean and the staff goes out of their way to assure everything is right. I had every staff person I saw, ask how I was and/or thank us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriec431
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Lauriec431, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your "5 Star" review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate all your positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing you a safe, clean & comfortable nights stay. We appreciate you recommending our hotel for the price & quality you received. We look forward to serving you...

Wingate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times in last 2 months.very clean, plenty of parking, restaurant right in front of motel so u can walk to eat. Very nice & friendly staff. I will be staying with them again in next week because this was such a great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone for value & good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Charles H., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sure do appreciate your "5 Star" positive feedback. We take great pride in providing our guests a clean & comfortable overnight stay. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way.

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place for overnight on a long trip. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, welcoming staff. Recommended for you by by me. The breakfast was outstanding in presentation and quality. Don't miss the Route 66 museum nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426janisg
Norman, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a trip to the Water Zoo. It was a very enjoyable trip for the family. We had a nice suite on the top floor and it was very spacious for me and the family. The breakfast was great and service very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan F., Thanks so much for your 5 Star review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate your business & positive feedback. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable overnight stay. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the local Water-Zoo Indoor water Park. Special Getaway Packages available by calling the hotel directly. We look forward to...

Okemah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay every think was clean Price is well worth it can't beat it for the money there evening cookies are awsom lots to chose from for breakfast lots of smiling faces Montana Mike steak & sea food is located in parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303billyh
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear billy303h , Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sure do appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay & also dinner at the near by Montana Mike's Steak & Seafood restaurant. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in many Hampton Inns - especially in smaller towns like Clinton where it among the nicer places in town. The hotel was clean - the staff was friendly and the service was good. No surprises. It is conveniently located off I-40 ( old Route 66)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
ClintonOK, Sontagdd@aol.com at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Tom82752, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate all your positive comments. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable stay. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator

Ada, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The people at this hotel are great, friendly, genuinely concerned with how easy and pleasant my visits are. The internet sometimes is slow, but the other features and service staff make up for it. I recommend a visit/stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartc553
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear bartc553, Thanks so much for writing your 5 Star review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate the positive comments & recommendation of our hotel. The local Route 66 Museum & Water-Zoo Indoor Water Park are places you may want to check out your next trip to Clinton, Oklahoma!!! We look forward to serving you again your next trip...

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Overall not bad. Toilet didn't work, the manager had to bring us a pitcher so we could fill the tank to flush. She did give us 15$refund. The microwave stopped working the second day. The heating element was not working properly in the hot tub, the Jets were pumping out cold water. No cups or water at the drinking station...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Kayla M., Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of Clinton Oklahoma's Hampton Inn & Suites. We sure do appreciate bringing these items to our attention so that we were able fix these issues. We take great pride in providing you a comfortable clean overnight stay & look forward to serving you again your next...

Pampa, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Everything about this hotel was what I love about the Hampton, but the beds at this hotel were not our usual loved ones. We always chose the Hampton Inn on our vacations, because of the service, breakfast and most of all the comfort of their beds. None of our family slept well at this hotel and we would not stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn located in Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased to hear our staff was super nice however, we were disappointed to read that you did not have a comfortable nights rest. We have addressed the issue of the uncomfortable bed(s) with...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We used the package deal for the Clinton Water Zoo. The hotel is in a great location for the water park. The parking lot is nice and well lit. The staff was very friendly. The lobby, dining area, hallways and elevator were in good condition. The furniture in our room was a bit worn but worked over all. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan J., Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback of your recent stay at Clinton Oklahoma's Hampton Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have addressed these issues with management to ensure this won't happen again. We take the cleanliness & condition...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.9 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
182 reviews
26.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
37.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 9,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room facing I-40”
 of 5 bubbles Sted, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Middle rooms are next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mdogburn, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room NOT on the I-40 side”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite has tons of space! It's our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles 342vikkir, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH591, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5