We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I read the reviews before making reservations to stay here, so I was not surprised at anything. We stayed two nights for our daughter's graduation. The staff is very courteous. Lobby is very nice and very clean. Nice breakfast. Linens were crisp and clean. Everything we asked for was provided very promptly. Huge walk-in closet. (fyi The only dishes provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMWilliams
oklahoma
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Apparently there is a new team actually working at the hotel now.Before I wont have let my worst enemy stay there,but now its great.Everyone is friendly,and they have great security to watch everything for you,I was worried about our saftey and SUV,and the parking area.Big change,as I couldnt understand how before why things was so bad.It was scary before.Whoever is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylaw2
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your review. We are currently upgrading our hotel and upon your next stay, you will see a major improvement. Please let me know what I am able to do in order to make your next stay with us a pleasant one.

wichita, ksansas
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Stay was ok. Hotel is in great need of renovation- rooms had chipped paint and smelled musty. My back still hurts from the worn out matress. Staff was ok but had problems with getting reservations right for the group I was with. This hotel does have suites and a kitchen area but the rooms were VERY small. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footballmom39
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Currently we are under a renovation that is just about complete. If I can do anything to make your next stay more pleasant, please let me know personally and I will take care of it.

Berryton, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Some relatives from CO booked this hotel after staying at a nice HoJo in another state. When they asked us to join them in Tulsa, I looked up this hotel on tripadvisor and read the reviews. There weren't any surprises once we got there because we knew to expect...an older, sort of run-down place located close to the noisy highway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyLynn
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager of the Howard Johnson here in Tulsa, OK. I would like to invite you to stay with us again when you travel to the Tulsa area. You will find that we have made many improvements to the hotel. Please let me know when you return to Tulsa and I will make sure your stay...

New YOrk
Reviewed 11 June 2008

WOW! New management has taken the property and cleaned it up! The old staff is no longer there and the new managers are very honest and sincere. THe lobby area just completed the renovation with a fireplace and flat screen tv, the rooms are being renovated with updated furniture, the staff is more than helpful and the new managers go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDIDIT3
Tulsa
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We transferred to Tulsa with our jobs and stayed here for a month (actually still here as of this date). The only problems were the key card kept refusing to work. It was fixed bey a very capable maintenance woman. We had housekeeping everyday of our stay, in fact we had to put the DND sign on the door so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmacom
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager of the Howard Johnson here in Tulsa, OK. We are just about complete with our renovation and would like to invite you back to our hotel upon your return. Please let me know when you decide to travel back in our area and I will make sure that you have a very pleasant stay.

tulsa
Reviewed 19 January 2008

Changed rooms 3 times. The first room had BM all around the toliet, the second room's bathroom ceiling fell in , which led us to our third room . The telephone did not work in room and the stove was greasy . I ended up scrubbing down the room with bleach. the bed was old and blanket had some type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilithinwaiting
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager of the Howard Johnson here in Tulsa OK. I read your reviews and I am sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay. I would like to invite you back to the Howard Johnson upon your next stay here in Tulsa. If you will contact me directly, I will make sure your stay...

AR
Reviewed 21 June 2007

We had a queen suite. The general layout has lots of potential but the place needs upgrading terribly. I do not expect the world for $45 a night but I DO expect clean towels, clean bedding, and a clean room. There were hairs on the sheets when we arrived and the bedspread had stains that could only be one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barlinkhorse
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are currently under new management and would like to welcome you back to our hotel! We are just about complete with our exterior renovation of the hotel and want to invite you back as our guest. If there's anything that I am able to do or you have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me at anytime. Regards, Richard...

Seymour, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 April 2007

You know the saying "A picture paints a 1000 words" - well let me tell you this - pictures can definitely be VERY deceiving - that's all me and my sisters can say about this dump! We checked in late (apprx midnight) - the gentleman at the desk was very nice. We got to our room and opened the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisisters
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager of the Howard Johnson in Tulsa, OK. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel during your stay. If you return back to the Tulsa area, please let me know personally and I will make sure that your stay with us is a pleasant experience.

A TripAdvisor Member
Henderson, TX
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2005

My husband and I needed a suite in February, 2004 for one month. We had a studio suite and were happy with the management and cleanliness. We have been back to the same place, two different times, and spent at least two nights, each time. No complaints. We loved the location and the service. Thanks, Lexington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you personally for the postive review! If there's anything that we can do, please let me know!

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
458 reviews
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
4.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
BEST WESTERN Kenosha Inn
#4 of 13 in Broken Arrow
101 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
9.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an extended stay hotel that offers daily, weekly and monthly rates. Our hotel has full kitchens with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave with coffee maker. In addition our one bedrooms have a living area with a pull out couch, a remote control color TV with Showtime and expanded cable and free WIFI. The bedroom area has either queen or two double beds and of course the bathroom area with shower. We have onsite coin operated laundry facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and a 24 hour front desk staff. We are under new ownership and management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Address: 8525 E 41st St, Broken Arrow, OK 74145-3305
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range: ₹ 4,574 - ₹ 4,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Tulsa Extended Stay Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LIGCamper, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Did not use the Fitness center and cooked in room.”
 of 5 bubbles Copper_nm, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
“I have NOTHING nice to say about this place!!! DONT STAY HERE!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SoonerFan5, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay