We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The pool was very extremely cold so I think it was the most absolute place to stay in the history of the world I think the hotel should be tore down . The pool was so cold I couldn't swim in the pool. If a hotel is going to be this terrible it should totally be filled with 5 bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbi C
Amy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We were really impressed, well taken care of, it's one of the better Comfort Inn that we stayed at lately. Indoor pool, Any employee we talked to greeted us like we were family. A great place to stay, close to a lot of restaurants and entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Logan, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The public areas and the room was clean and very nice. It was in a good location so everything was easy to find. The staff was all very nice and helpful, they offered a hot breakfast and a complimentary newspaper. I really enjoyed the paper after not having one for a week!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacykay2015
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My Family and I decided to stop at this lovely hotel on our way to Dallas Texas for a medical appointment. This hotel is in a great location and it is near the highway. There was also Steak and Shake in walking distance to the hotel. When checking inn to the hotel the desk clerk welcomed us with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0aaronr
Amy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This motel has one of the nicest pool/jacuzzi areas I've swum in. They had a artist come in and painted lovely murals and it really adds to the indoor pool area The other BIG plus is that the pool stays open to midnight and opens at 6am. These are really great hours compared to most motels. My only complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanFields
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Portsmouth, OH
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The Comfort Inn in Zanesville is a very nice place to stay. We had a golf package from Eagle Sticks Golf Course and this was the hotel in the package. The room was clean with a king-size bed and many pillows. We were at the end of a hallway and there was not much noise although the hotel was full....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MurrayOhio
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Okay, there are many things about this hotel that I do not recommend so please bear with me. Overall I must say that the customer service was good. It was easy to check in, and the front desk was fairly helpful with any questions or issues that we had. However, the impressiveness stopped there. Let's start with the pool, since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie B
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We found the hotel a little difficult to get to off the Interstate - could see it but not easy to get there. Once there, we found the desk clerk to be very friendly and willing to put us on the upper level to avoid noise. Room could use some updating and refreshing. Towels were a little "ratty". The clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank refugee1046
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is locally owned. Each staff member is friendly and welcoming. Close to I-70, there are several restaurant choices within walking distance. The hot breakfast was most welcome. There are laundry facilities as well. Solo , couple or family, all are welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Amber A. Laird General Manager

Reviewed 26 May 2015

I spent a night here on Memorial Day weekend. I was on a golf trip with 39 other men. We stayed here as this was part of the golf package we purchased. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous as we checked in and throughout our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Amy S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amber A. Laird General Manager Comfort Inn 740-454-4144

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
291 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
329 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
139 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spacious hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms with interior corridors. The “ONLY LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED HOTEL IN ZANESVILLE”. Features include complimentary deluxe “HOT” breakfast, Tuesday evening manager’s reception, 32” flat screen TV’s, Free High Speed Internet, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses with the NEW "Truly Yours" bedding package, refrigerators, microwaves, hairdryers, one cup coffee makers, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Large three room executive Jacuzzi suites are available. “Your home away from home” with our great staff giving award winning service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 500 Monroe St., Zanesville, OH 43701-3884
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: ₹ 7,862 - ₹ 13,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zanesville
Zanesville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Akron, Ohio

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“can buy their washcloths, handtowels, towels at an amazing price”
jim857, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites were very quiet and nicely appointed”
Norman630, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 1st floor, looking at the front of the building. Very quit.”
537hankb, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I could not find a better room over another. Well designed.”
mrjack1a, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are all the way at the ends of the hallways - ask for a room on the end for ease in getting to upper floors.”
NVDesertRat, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5