We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I must begin by saying I get skeeved out rather easily. That being said, I was very happy with this hotel. I have 2 dogs and was a little worried what the room would be like. It did not smell weird, look dirty, or have dog hair . I was pleasantly surprised. The only downfall is that they put dog...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie U
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay! I will take just a moment to explain why we have the pets on the third floor. We offer all rooms types on that specific floor so we felt that would be the best floor to make a pet friendly floor. So glad to see you would return again and hope...

Spring, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I would recommend that you not stay at this property. It is terrible. Must be a 3rd world Owner. who needs to get out of the hotel industry. The lobby was torn up so you had to check in at a window. The walk around the building to get in. The desk was falling apart. There was no desk lamp...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven T
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Dear Steven T, I would like to apologize for your unhappy stay recently. We understand you came during the time of renovations and we are trying to get those done in order to serve you & all other guests better. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you return once they are complete and see the finished product. Thank you!

Elyria, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Nice hotel, good location for the reason I was there, a Dog Agility Trial. It is inconvenient when staying with dogs(had 2) since you have to stay on the 3rd floor only. I have stayed here many times but last year they started making any one with dogs stay on the 3rd floor, is a pain to have to take...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette O
Verona, NJ, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This motel provided a most comfortable stay. The staff was most helpful with advice on where to eat - a family owned restaurant with great food. The price of the room was very reasonable. I could recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
rawson, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

bring your own pillows. every one was nice. there was a big crowd for breakfast and didn't have enough hot food. the driveway is very much in need of repair. I stayed there with our school on a school discount.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This was a typical Best Western property with all the amenities: clean fresh rooms, reasonably well kept facilities, pool, hot breakfast etc. When we booked it I booked on price because I was surprised to find all the hotel prices in Zanesville were significantly higher than other destinations on our road trip (Knoxville, Lexington, etc.). I was puzzled as to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankHutch
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Hotel is very underated in terms of stars. Rooms are clean and set up well. Staff is friendly and professional. Location is convenient and close to gas and food choices. Breakfast had all sorts of choices and varied from day to day. The pool water was warm and inviting. The driveway needs to be paved at the entrance. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The hotel staff were very good. They were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is right off freeway 70. Several restaurants within a block of the hotel. Quick and easy access off the freeway. Great place to stay. And I felt safe there. I stay here several times and have felt safe and it is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The check in process took quite a while even with prepaying, due to what seemed to be some disorganization with the office as it related to the person in front of me. It was at night and they only had one person at the desk so I had to wait my turn. I wasn't expecting my turn to take quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G P
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I stay here on all of my weekly business trips to Zanesville. Rooms are clean, neat, comfortable. The staff is amazingly friendly! They go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Continental Breakfast has a Variety of hot foods, cold foods and coffee, hot tea, juices, fruits. A great start to your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenAnneGower

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
293 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
88 reviews
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: ₹ 5,779 - ₹ 9,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corinth, Kentucky
over a year ago
Corinth, Kentucky
over a year ago
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great room and a decent price.”
MissMcCoy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room and beds before you agree to stay.”
lynnb197274, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms away from the freeway may be quieter.”
DElea60785, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were great”
zlkaren, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to breakfast sooner not later”
krstbone, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5