We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

152 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good35%
  • Average23%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“train tracks”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(17 reviews)
“free breakfast”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Zanesville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
34
51
35
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
51
35
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksroom was cleanfree breakfastgranolafront desk associatelight breakfastbananas and applesusual fairfieldwedding weekendcomplimentary bottled waterbed and pillowscheck in was quicka great place to staybreakfast barwater pressureoff the highwayannette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Went to an Ohio State football game and decided to stay here for the night before driving home the next morning. Was reasonable and clean. Beds were comfortable. Didn't want the breakfast bar so we had sit down breakfast across the street. Would have no...More

Thank Derry Q
Response from Sonya S, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn ZanesvilleResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We will look forward to your next visit...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016

The whole hotel and the rooms specifically smell musty and feel damp. The carpet is stained and the furniture dated. After trying several rooms after checking in, I asked for a refund and moved to the Hampton Inn across the street. I realize Fairfield is...More

Thank lmack37
Response from Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn ZanesvilleResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband and I were passing through and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were very nice for the short time we were there but what was amazing was the freshest breakfast ever. Annette (a/k/a) Gabby was so efficient at catering to our needs....More

Thank Minich123
Response from Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn ZanesvilleResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you for the feedback, I will make sure to read this to Gabby. We love her and she is such a strong part of our team. She keeps us all moving forward and reminds us that Hospitality is all about the ones that visit...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend my son was married. The Sunday breakfast was extra tasty. All hotel staff we encountered were friendly, generous, and helpful. One staff member went above and beyond to assist me with my handicapped grandson. Excellent location - no highway noise.More

Thank E H
Response from Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn ZanesvilleResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed with two grandsons. The staff were courteous and efficient. The room and bed were nice and comfortable. Close to some good family type restaurants. The third floor was quite. we had free breakfast--pastries, cereals, and hot egg, biscuit and sausage gravy.More

Thank chads970
Response from Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn ZanesvilleResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456731
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 91 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RMF-Family
9 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wiedlebacher's C | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure where in the hotel the restoration occurred. I have never (in about 12 times in the last 2 1/2 months) smelled anything bad within the hotel or the rooms I have stayed in. One little note, the coffee maker in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay away from ice machine"
Read review
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor are not musty-vice the first floor"
Read review
"Mother's Day 5/14/2017"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing