We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Paul Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 190*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 190*
US$ 190*
US$ 190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Paul Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of St. Paul Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago area
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I grew up in Wooster but have not been back in 9 years. Imagine my surprise to find a chic, comfortable, lovely hotel downtown. Walking distance to everything downtown, good restaurant across the street, wine and whisky bar next door, upgraded continental breakfast included. A wonderful rehab of an historic property, with exposed brick in the rooms. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLinda
Brenda S, Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

TravelingLinda, we're thrilled to welcome you back home to Wooster recently. Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your stay with us at the St. Paul Hotel. Wooster has worked very hard over the past few years to reinvest in itself which is evident in not only our hotel but the many wonderful locally owned restaurants, cafes, and...

Volant, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at the St. Paul Hotel. This time we chose a Signature Suite which is a little larger than a Luxe Suite. Ours had a couch and a chair rather than two chairs. We were very happy with our choice. The room was comfortable and quiet. Being a renovated older hotel, it has its quirks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fudoo
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

fudoo, thank you for joining us for a return visit! Thank you for bringing the hot water and bathroom TV to our attention. Our Chief Engineer has since corrected both items. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff as we strive to provide the highest level of hospitality we can. We look forward to your next stay and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The St Paul Hotel is nothing short of fabulous! The restoration of this historic property is stunning. The common areas and rooms have been completely transformed with hip, high-end contemporary furnishings and fixtures, exposed brick, luxurious amenities and custom-built Amish wood built-ins. You would expect to find something like this in Soho or the Bay Area or Brooklyn but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cowtown_Grrl
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

Cowtown_Grrl, thank you so very much for providing such a detailed review of your St. Paul experience. We are thrilled to have been able to impress you with our location, restoration, and service. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to celebrate your anniversary!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Beautiful hotel in a restored historic building in the heart of Main Street Wooster. Modern and sleek furnishings, comfortable rooms, heated bathroom floors, three water sources in the shower and complimentary breakfast delivered to your room each morning! This wonderful hotel will make you think you are in a boutique hotel in NYC or Chicago, but close-by local shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

Heather, thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your positive experience with us at the St. Paul Hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed so many amenities during your visit. We hope you were able to stop into the brand new H2 Wine Merchants right next door while in town. Many of our guests have enjoyed tastings inside the...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I was on business in the area and had heard about the hotel, so my husband joined me for a side jaunt to Wooster. the St, Paul Hotel was AMAZING! I had just been to NYC 2 weeks before my trip to the St. Paul and it had all the cool vibe of the big city. Wonderful room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

Lori, wow! Thank you for your very kind review of your recent St. Paul experience! We strive to surprise and delight our guests by offering excellent accommodations and top notch hospitality. We're thrilled your husband was able to join you on your visit to Wooster and you were able to enjoy City Square Steakhouse and Spoon, both excellent local eateries....

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little hotel and a beautiful little town. The front desk really saved my butt today. I just checked in but I had made the reservation for a queen bed through Expedia and hotels.com. Unfortunately, we have three people! The front desk gave me the numbers to call Expedia and hotels.com but when I couldn't get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

David, thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family while in town for a college visit for your daughter. It is our pleasure to make every stay exceptional and we are pleased we could make proper adjustments so your family was comfortable while staying with us at the St. Paul. We wish your daughter good luck in...

Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Our room was very roomy. Plenty of space. The bathroom....amazing! Heated floors. Huge shower. 2 privacy doors. The bed was comfy. Cozy views of the main street of the historical section of the city. Modern artwork. Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferD44133
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for taking a moment to leave us a TripAdvisor review. We hope you were able to see some of our wonderful town of Wooster while you were in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This was my sixth stay at this Hotel , Centrally located , ideal for business traveller . Love the view of central park covered with snow and Christmas New Year lighting . M Street Resturant is Awesome to dine in . Must try the friendly staff and quietness .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen M
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

Praveen, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay but unfortunately, w are the St. Paul Hotel located in Wooster, Ohio. We hope if your travels ever bring you in our direction we are able to serve you.

Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We love coming to the st Paul. We've stayed in 3 different rooms, loved them all! Weather was horrible, but room was cozy w heated bathroom floor and rainforest shower! Pure bliss! Nice and quiet even though parking lot was full. Breakfast on time and delicious continental. Weekend was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lparzero
Brenda S, General Manager at St. Paul Hotel, responded to this review

lparzero, thank you for your continued patronage to the St. Paul Hotel. We are thrilled you found all three of your stays enjoyable and trust us, we don't take the word "perfect" lightly! It seems you stayed with us during one of our very few cold weekends as it has been unseasonably warm for most of the winter. We appreciate...

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 27 November 2016

While there are certainly less expensive options on the landscape, the St. Paul is worth the extra cost and is a lodging experience you'd expect in New York or Boston. What a great place - I wound up with a suite that included a private patio and hot tub, and everything was just top notch. The room was distinctive, from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cowslower

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
0.3 km away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
330 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
415 reviews
28.6 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
559 reviews
2.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the St. Paul Hotel, Wooster's newest and most unique boutique hotel. Each guest room features the latest in modern technology, luxurious furniture and lavish hospitality elements. Granite bathrooms with heated floors and walk-in showers are accented with a flat panel TV, plush bathrobes, all-cotton terry bath towels, heated towel rack, hair dryer, make-up mirror and an elegant collection of bath and body products to create an in-room spa experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Paul Hotel

Address: 203 S Market St, Wooster, OH 44691-4723
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: ₹ 12,218 - ₹ 16,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Paul Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your St. Paul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Paul Hotel Wooster, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wooster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Paul Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Wooster, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St. Paul Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wooster boasts a very popular summer opera season, based at the college. Easy drive from the hotel.”
530lorio, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a small boutique hotel so there aren't a lot of rooms but choose the third floor!”
JenniferD44133, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quietest!”
lparzero, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are unique - ask at booking for a detailed description of your room.”
Pedalboy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose grand suite if u have kids for extra room”
CarrieKA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 190* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 190
TripAdvisorUS$ 190
TravelocityUS$ 190
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates