We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Wooster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Wooster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wooster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldD475OC
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I needed a place to crash for one night while on business in the Wooster area. Since this was one of the only two places nearby I gave it a shot. After a AAA discount my room was about $68 before taxes. It had a nice looking indoor pool that I did not use. When checking in there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We will follow up with this immediately. We hope you choose Days Inn Wooster if you are ever in the area again!

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Was charge a no show fee because I booked the wrong day. Given no chance for a refund even though I paid for a room on the actual day I had needed the room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 647ng
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please contact me at the hotel so I can research this further and take care of any issues you have.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Only stayed due to already paying for the room ! One staff member was so rude put us on the 2nd floor when we told them one member was disabled and told us they had no rooms on the main floor! She barely made it up the steps and it was a horrible night of pain for her after that

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicadF1101CG
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please contact me at the hotel so we can resolve these issues.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I come here with my twins 7 yrs old for a get away the safe us helpful and ask if we need help etc the Rooms are always great n the service is good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkdmur3
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you chose to stay with us on your next get away!

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

JUST THAT. When I reserved a room online thru wyndham rewards. The room In requested and applied for was not available when I got to the Hotel. When you reserve a room two weeks in advance, One would think that when you arrive your going to get the type room you reserved. I didn't. I was wondering what they would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William T
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues with your reservation. Please contact the hotel so we can take care of this for you.

Apple Creek, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y206SYlarryr
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel was convenient and great location. The rooms were good and we enjoyed the pool. The breakfast had many options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brightontarget
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you chose to stay with us again in the future.

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodilynn797
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Ridgefield ct
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbymat
Season L, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
5.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
209 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
5.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
109 reviews
4.8 km away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Wooster Ohio. As our guest you can expect warm hospitality and a full range of amenities including free Enhanced Continental Breakfast, Free WIFI, Microwave and Mini-fridge in every room and free parking. Our non-smoking hotel offers a beautiful indoor atrium housing our heated pool and hot tub. Handicapped accessible accommodations and Jacuzzi suites overlooking the indoor atrium are also available.The Days Inn Wooster is ideally located on the north end of Wooster and sharing a driveway with the Cleveland Clinic Wooster Specialty Building and less than a mile from many stores and restaurants. The Days Inn Wooster is centrally located in Northeast Ohio midway between Canton and Mansfield or Cleveland and Columbus and conveniently located to many local attractions includingThe College of Wooster (1.5M) Ohio State ATI Branch (6.4M)Ohio Light Opera (1.5M) Ohio Ag. Research and Development (6.4M)Kidron OH - Amish communities (16M) Simply Smuckers (12M)Pine Tree Barn (11M) Quailcrest Farm (5.9m)Everything Rubbermaid (3.3M) Cat's Meow Village (5M)P. Graham Dunn (15M) Pro Football Hall of Fame (35M)Lodi Station Outlet Mall (12M)The Wooster area also has many wonderful local shopping and restaurant options. We are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Address: 789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: ₹ 4,408 - ₹ 7,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster
#5 Business Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wooster staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wooster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms near the stairwells”
OrionOctober, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else, you get what you pay for. This place is not safe for kids.”
335julianneh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try another motel/hotel not this one”
Latresaz, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No sheer curtains or tinted glass on 1st floor; if having sunlight and a bit of privacy is a concern.”
Randall_Mac, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room. We went in door C and it was quiet. I didn't hear people in the hall or parking lot.”
brightontarget, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5