We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grapevine House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the barn”(6 reviews)
“big porch”(2 reviews)
“holmes county”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
3
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
3
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbig porchholmes countyamish countrystay there againgrapevine housewalnut creekohiosink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We arrived and no one was there to welcome us. I had to call for someone to come to the bed and breakfast to assist us. Nice room but not nice price for what we received. The breakfast was not what I call Breakfast. We...More

Thank eikodavis
Response from Marlene M, Owner at The Grapevine House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 April 2018

I sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We try to offer as many amenities as possible for $85 a night We offer Bananas, Apples , Milk , Oatmeal, Coffee , Yogurt, soft drinks, Juice , and Pasty Available At All Times it’s...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We visited the Grapevine House, Bed & Breakfast, on an anniversary trip to Ohio. We enjoy staying at restored older buildings, especially in areas known for their historic background. In this case, we were visiting the Amish & Mennonite areas of Holmes County , Ohio....More

1  Thank ChicagoHiker2
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wife and I took a weekend trip to Walnut Creek, Ohio to visit the Amish country side. We stayed at the Grapevine house and wasn't disappointed. Very clean,friendly staff and a good rate. Continental type breakfast. Close to Amish attractions. We would stay there again.

Thank Dave G
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The rate for this room was excessive considering the amenities provided. While the room was OK (albeit very noisy from the high-traffic road in front), breakfast was a joke. A traditional bed and breakfast strives to serve a special morning meal. I've never had such...More

1  Thank CalReb
Response from Marlene M, Owner at The Grapevine House Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2017

Our Rates was $125 Night for month of October All local Motels in this area for the month October is $150 Plus and Local Bed and Breakfast is $175 to $250 Plus No we are not a True Bed and Breakfast and Yes we have...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I would not recommend The Grapevine House or Erma's House. My friends and I spent 3 nights at Erma's House this past summer. The miscommunication began with reservations. No written confirmation as to charge. Initial phone call and follow up call, verbally confirmed $100 per...More

3  Thank jpickle2017
Response from Marlene M, Owner at The Grapevine House Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2017

Erams House with 2 separate Bedrooms and 2 baths with a shared Livingroom can not be Rented for 4 Ladies for $100 a night !!!!! If there a problem with Price would you not address that problem Before You Pay Not Stay 3 Nights then...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winesburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin F
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dancingforjoy419 | Reviewed this property |
There was a refrigerator outside our bedroom with complimentary drinks, but I don't know if it's available for guest use. I believe there was also a kitchen downstairs (which I didn't utilize), so perhaps if you contact the... More
1
Vote
Jon M
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cdrh | Reviewed this property |
They do not serve breakfast at the B&B. You get vouchers that are good at about 5 area restaurants. Work excellent, especially if you are a late riser.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Recommend reserving a back room, (a bit quiter during the night.)"
Read review
"Avoid rooms in front. The Concord is upstairs but faces the noisy street. Big trucks create a lot of noise..."
Read review
"do not stay in front rooms as it is very noisy with traffic"
Read review
"If you want total privacy, go with the barn."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing