We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grapevine House Bed and Breakfast

Overview
2140 Main St., Winesburg, OH 44690 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
3
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
3
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn big porch holmes county amish country located close stay there again grapevine house walnut creek sink ohio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

First, it is important to know that The Grapevine House is NOT a Bed and Breakfast; it is a Bed and Continental Breakfast. My wife and I were disappointed about this because every other Bed and Breakfast we've stayed in has provided a wonderful hot,...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Charles W
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We arrived and no one was there to welcome us. I had to call for someone to come to the bed and breakfast to assist us. Nice room but not nice price for what we received. The breakfast was not what I call Breakfast. We...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank eikodavis
Response from Marlene M, Owner at The Grapevine House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 April 2018

I sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We try to offer as many amenities as possible for $85 a night We offer Bananas, Apples , Milk , Oatmeal, Coffee , Yogurt, soft drinks, Juice , and Pasty Available At All Times it’s...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We visited the Grapevine House, Bed & Breakfast, on an anniversary trip to Ohio. We enjoy staying at restored older buildings, especially in areas known for their historic background. In this case, we were visiting the Amish & Mennonite areas of Holmes County , Ohio....More

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank ChicagoHiker2
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wife and I took a weekend trip to Walnut Creek, Ohio to visit the Amish country side. We stayed at the Grapevine house and wasn't disappointed. Very clean,friendly staff and a good rate. Continental type breakfast. Close to Amish attractions. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Dave G
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The rate for this room was excessive considering the amenities provided. While the room was OK (albeit very noisy from the high-traffic road in front), breakfast was a joke. A traditional bed and breakfast strives to serve a special morning meal. I've never had such...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank CalReb
Response from Marlene M, Owner at The Grapevine House Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2017

Our Rates was $125 Night for month of October All local Motels in this area for the month October is $150 Plus and Local Bed and Breakfast is $175 to $250 Plus No we are not a True Bed and Breakfast and Yes we have...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A large picket fence welcomes you to the Grapevine House Bed and Breakfast. Our country home was carefully renovated and furnished by the hands of local craftsmen. The Grapevine House consists of five More private bedrooms and baths, with a common living room, and kitchen. Attached by a full length porch is Erma's House, featuring two private bedrooms, baths and sitting rooms. Perfect for couples or a group travelling together. "The Barn" at the Grapevine House includes an open floor plan with kitchen, living room and bathroom on the main floor and a loft leading to two private bedrooms. Amenities include wifi, direcTV, and drinks including juices, coffee and pop. Upon check in guests are given a $5 per person breakfast voucher good at local restaurants. Guests are encouraged to sit on the porch overlooking an Amish farm and enjoy the views of yesterday and today. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Winesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Winesburg
Photos
Traveller (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Inn at Amish Door
137 reviews
6.34 km away
Carlisle Inn Walnut Creek
238 reviews
8.61 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
379 reviews
8.80 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3,003 reviews
10.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Whitmer's Pizza & General Store
6 reviews
.11 km away
Winesberg Dairyette
9 reviews
1.60 km away
Amish Door Restaurant
332 reviews
6.46 km away
Mrs. Yoder's Kitchen
814 reviews
7.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Yoder's Amish Home
209 reviews
5.18 km away
Ashery Country Store
91 reviews
7.08 km away
The Wilderness Center
40 reviews
7.82 km away
Coblentz Collar Leather Shop
21 reviews
4.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin F
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dancingforjoy419 | Reviewed this property |
There was a refrigerator outside our bedroom with complimentary drinks, but I don't know if it's available for guest use. I believe there was also a kitchen downstairs (which I didn't utilize), so perhaps if you contact the... More
1
Vote
Jon M
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cdrh | Reviewed this property |
They do not serve breakfast at the B&B. You get vouchers that are good at about 5 area restaurants. Work excellent, especially if you are a late riser.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Recommend reserving a back room, (a bit quiter during the night.)"
ChicagoHiker2
14 Apr 2018
Read review
"Avoid rooms in front. The Concord is upstairs but faces the noisy street. Big trucks create a lot of..."
CalReb
7 Oct 2017
Read review
"do not stay in front rooms as it is very noisy with traffic"
elvis1237
22 Jul 2017
Read review
"If you want total privacy, go with the barn."
enmiii
19 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing