We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead House Bed & Breakfast

150 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(74 reviews)
“each morning”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
144
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beach morningwithin walking distancedowntown willoughbyrose roomother guestsspeak easymodern amenitiesoff street parkingcute shopsprivate bathroomheart of downtownwonderful staysitting roomfive nightshistoric sectionwhipped cream
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

From the moment we pulled up we were impressed. The property was decorated beautifully for Christmas and was meticulously clean. We loved the antiques placed throughout, including in our room. Extremely comfortable beds and perfectly updated bathrooms. There were so many thoughtful details such as...More

2  Thank Hollygolightly0224
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing us and are glad you recovered from hour migraine. I get them so I understand how painful they can be. Take care and hope to see you in 2018

Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was our first time in the area. We wanted a central point to wonder the area and this received great reviews and looked close to restaurants. We were not disappointed. Deanna was a wonderful host and breakfast was excellent. We were in the Victoria...More

Thank Stargazerm31
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly look at the lighting in the room and appreciate your comment. Take care. Dea

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing bed & breakfast experience! The breakfast was delicious both days with a sweet treat after, the rooms were in excellent condition with all the amenities included, & beds were very comfortable after a long day hiking. Great location a block...More

Thank Felicity W
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the third year in a row. We were here for five nights. I am not going to repeat the other reviews, but in short: stylish, comfortable and clean. The breakfast makes it stand out even more. Dea gets you a breakfast...More

Thank msp60
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 September 2017

It is so good seeing you again and thank you for your kind remarks.

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spend Saturday night at the beautiful Homestead House. We were greeted by the gracious proprietor and quickly ushered to our room. The room was decked out with gorgeous furniture and was spotlessly clean. The location is perfect to walk to all...More

Thank Dianna W
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing for your recent 'stay vacation' in historic Willoughby, Ohio. It is so nice to meeting local residents enjoying what the town has to offer. Take care and have a great 2017. Dea

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Homestead House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"B&B is a few blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. All within a very short walk."
Read review
"All the rooms are great. We stayed in the Victorian Rose Room. Lovely furnishing and nice bathroom with both..."
Read review
"Explore the rooms on line as there is a variety to choose from and the hostess can help you pick what will..."
Read review
"Try the Fine Arts room with the "bubbler" tub!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing