We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Springville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My wife, son, and I were in Cleveland for an extended stay for my sons treatment at the Cleveland Clinic. We are so thankful for staying at the Red Roof Inn! The staff and rooms were great! We have two more trips back to Cleveland and have to stay 3-4 weeks each trip. We will be staying here both times....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Ashley, Barb, and the entire staff are very thankful for the kind words. We are happy to be your home away from home while your son undergoes treatment. You are all in our thoughts during this difficult time.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good sleep-shower-leave option and this RRI did it for us. Rooms are spacious, clean and brandnew. There was a breakfast 'on the go' option (with water, some fruit and a muffin), but we did not take that. All in all a good choice for the money. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucas5915
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! The staff and I are glad that you liked your new, clean, and spacious rooms and are glad that you felt it was a good value, and we look forward to being able to serve you again should you return to the Cleveland area. Thanks again, and see you next time!

Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Very nice room booked with Priceline for very cheap. Room spacious and clean. Many men drinking outside of rooms, friendly types. Must be near Christmas story site as leg lamp in in the lobby. Employees very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billymitchellpirate
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Yes, we are near A Christmas Story House & Museum, and our "Ralphie Rate" will get you the room of your choice, two tickets to Ralphie's house, an appetizer at Bac (the official restaurant of A Christmas Story & Museum), and a special keepsake from your visit. The next time...

Northwood, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The ease of reserving rooms online, making changes day of check-in. The staff was excellent! Best rates in the area. Overall wonderful experience. will definitely stay there during next visit to area in October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you like the ease of our website and the fact that you could make last minute changes to your reservation at check-in. The staff and I look forward to your return in October! Thanks again!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, September 11-13. I arrived late that night, and Ashley, desk attendant, was outstanding! She had a very pleasant demeanor and made my stay enjoyable. This hotel is located on the north side of I-90, but it is very close to numerous restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. I booked this room on Hotel Tonight at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Ashley and the rest of the staff were happy to see your comments regarding our location and the fact that you would recommend us to others traveling to the area. We agree that Crocker Park, with its restaurants and many stores, make this an excellent location. Thanks, and...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The red roof inn is definately a budget hotel, but totally worth it. The location is right by a highway. We were headed to cleveland and decided not to spend 200 a night in cleveland and found this well reviewed inn. The room was comfortable and clean. Just a word to the wise regarding breakfast, their version is a bagged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaina A
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to provide a great value to you as "Nice Place, Nice Price" suggests! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Cleveland area.

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean. No odors in room. Everything you need for a night or two stay. Perfect until.....We encountered the tenants that must live there. A shirtless guy was hanging over the balcony smoking and staring at my partner and myself. Another "guest" was sitting on the stairway platform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polishta
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Westlake Red Roof! The staff and I appreciate the kind words about about our service and rooms. We are, however, concerned to see your remarks about the other guests you encountered. We have people with various backgrounds who stay with us, but I assure you...

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Customer service was extremely helpful especially Ashley A. The rooms were nice and clean and over all I enjoyed my stay. It was great location and I will defiantly be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alytton
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Ashley and the rest of the staff! We are glad you like our location (near Crocker Park, where this is plenty of shopping and restaurants, and Lake Erie) and plan on staying with us in the future. If you have not done so already, please consider signing up for a RediCard, where members...

cranberry township
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The updated and new room was lovely. We do have just a few minor complaints. There was no hair dryer in the room. The tiny bars of soap were ridiculous for washings hands let alone for a shower. For 2 adults, we were left with one tiny bottle a combination shampoo/conditioner. The towels were thin and third rate - not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizsolot
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. The staff and I are very happy to know that you like our new rooms; we are, however, disappointed that we didn't offer additional soap and shampoo at check-in when we realized that there was more than one person staying in the room. If we should forget to...

Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a family party in Avon Lake and it was camp in the back yard or get a room and what a great room it was! Huge comfy bed, clean, had a small fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinajo
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in your review. The staff and I are very happy that you were pleased with your room, and we hope that when you return to the area to visit family, you again choose Red Roof! Please consider becoming a RediCard member. After doing so, you will earn points toward a free night with every...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 5,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Barb”
 of 5 bubbles _dankris_mcnamara, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor both times and each room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles liechar, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower level, any.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't say really as our time there was very short.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonNelson, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsBrown78, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5