We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here with my wife towards the end of a 6,000 mile road trip from/to Chicago. The lobby was clean and the guy who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, looked recently refurbished, nice carpet and comfortable queen bed. As an extended stay place it had a kitchenette. This meant there was no ice-maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffers1817
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for kind words about our renovations and the helpfulness of our staff. I have taken note of the some of the issues you have mentioned such as the lack of amenities and the issues with the refrigerator. The correct staff members will be briefed so these issues will not fall through the cracks....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It's not bad, but it seems that the owners of this ESA franchise cheaped out on some things. The most poignant example is the "Free grab-and-go breakfast" advertised for this property on the ESA website and the by promising posters in the tiny lobby showing delicious-looking fruit. Well all that's available is a few carb-heavy muffins and coffee. Seriously, that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glencie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast and other amenities were not satisfactory. We can assure you that we will examine your suggestions and address the problems that you had. Your satisfaction is very important to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The front desk staff was friendly. The hotel is in a good location right off the interstate. Travel to downtown Cleveland was easy. The building is in good shape and is clean. It looks like they used to have a hot tub but it has been filled in and was just a sitting area now. The room was like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishssa1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had an amazing experience with us. I'm glad you not only enjoyed our convenient location, but also found the fully equipped kitchen and other amenities to your liking. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you stay with us again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were at the Extended Stay America for two nights and must say that we were pleased. The room was very clean and spacious. The ac worked well and having a kitchen was a bonus. We basically never travel with our dogs but did on this trip. The setup of the room worked well for our dogs and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZranger77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read that you had an excellent experience with us. It is satisfying to know that you favored your room and accommodations and that your dogs had plenty of room to enjoy themselves as well. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I would be happy to stay here again. It seemed to be a townhouse complex that was converted to extended stay hotel facilities. Facilities were clean and pleasant. The breakfast was good. It's nicely located close to Crocker Park which has good places for eating out and shopping (but you can't easily walk there -- it's a five minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel, our grab-and-go breakfast and our location during your visit with us. It's great to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Like another reviewer we were forced to stay here when we had to evacuate our apartment due to a gas leak. the front staff was not overly friendly. (Sashi was nice and asked us several times if there was anything we needed) and when the AC in the room died on friday night we were told it would be TUESDAY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czt2222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to get your air conditioner fixed in a timely manner. To prevent this issue from happening again, I am going to ensure that our AC units are tested and inspected regularly. Additionally, I will make sure we...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had to come here short-notice after a gas leak at our apartment building. The room was clean if not bare bones for an extended stay - it was a little odd that in terms of dishes there was literally one fork, one knife, etc. so if you do need to be here for an extended period (at an extended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexandramilliron
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments to retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I will also make sure our amenities are properly stocked...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Fifty seniors from Dayton descended upon the Extended Stay America at 3 PM. We overwhelmed the check-in staff, but we were each greeted pleasantly and assigned to our rooms which were clean with lots of space and comfortable beds. It is a 3 story building with a reasonably quick elevator. There is a fitness room. Each room has a kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay and exceptional customer service!...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel is right in the heart of everything and with great prices and service it is a MUST when we travel across country! Easy access off the interstate but yet in a quiet location. Great area to take walks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ionamacs
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! It’s great to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Tipp City
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Booked this hotel through an online site so I really did not need all the features of the room for the one night, but if staying for an extended period it would be nice. Room was in good shape and clean with nice desk area, two beds and full kitchen. Bed cover, TV, chair and mattress were all comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the Wi-Fi issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our service provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1015 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: ₹ 4,538 - ₹ 6,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure any are better”
jkn371, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it is right next to a Sonesta Suites...try there.”
czt2222, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly, which is nice!”
alexandramilliron, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms for people with pets”
ionamacs, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get to the back of the building. It's noisy in the morning.”
clubnev, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5