We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
 Click to rate
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first stay in ESA. Rooms were clean and big. Separate kitchen . Front desk staff was friendly. Location was good. It's 5 mins drive to Crocker park where u get all restaurants and shopping street. 15 mins drive to Huntington beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savio_0228
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, as well as the area our hotel is located. We really value your great feedback about the attitude of the staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here rock..Very Pleasant and always willing to go out of their way to make sure your stay is nice honestly the rooms definitely exceed expectations for the price that you pay. Tina made sure that whatever I needed to ensure my comfort...I got! Matter of that stands true for the whole staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamosword
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing such wonderful customer service during your stay. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Commerce Township
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This hotel has the benefits of staying in a longer term type set up with the full kitchen, living area, desk and sleeping area. Very convenient to a ton of restaurants and the C Crocker outdoor mall. The place is in a safe area and clean and comfortable, but limited breakfast and amenities. Rates were very ood for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your positive review about the safety and location of our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable stay for our guests, so we are happy to hear we met this goal during your stay. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast and amenities did...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Coffee and muffins for early morning and pleasant staff. Close to restaurants, bars and nice to have laundry facilities in hotel. Wish they had a pool. Easy check in and out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were provided with great accommodations. It is also good to know that our staff was helpful during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Two adults for business shared the room and the room was cleaned once a week and our towels and soap was not restocked, almost every time we went to the front desk there was no one there or we waited for them to come back for several minutes as if there was one person on staff at all times. "Grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to read that our amenities and customer service did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will review our staffing to make sure that our guests can quickly get assistance. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

When we stayed here, it was the worst mistake ever. It was disguising! First the room we were in had droplets of pee all over the toilet seat. The floor and along the walls and baseboards and kitchen floor had food crumbs or something on them. counters and table were sticky. We then changed to another room, which was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinamscott09
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. To ensure that your experience is not repeated, going forward we will make every effort to correct the issues that you encountered. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

This place is purgatory. And seriously designed to test ones patience. No wi-fi for a week. When they re did the roof which went under the heading of (we will not be doing construction during your stay) they blocked off 1/4 of the parking spots. When I inquired if they made arrangements with the neighboring hotels for overflow parking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat1075
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the construction during your stay with us and for falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the breakfast and all the other issues due to construction. To...

Commerce Township
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I would stay here again if I was in this area. Clean and convenient and quiet. Good bed and these units have a full kitchen which is great.It is in an area with a few other hotels and you will need to drive a short distance to get to a restaurant area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is satisfying to read you enjoyed our clean and accommodating facilities and amenities, especially the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here with my wife towards the end of a 6,000 mile road trip from/to Chicago. The lobby was clean and the guy who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, looked recently refurbished, nice carpet and comfortable queen bed. As an extended stay place it had a kitchenette. This meant there was no ice-maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffers1817
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for kind words about our renovations and the helpfulness of our staff. I have taken note of the some of the issues you have mentioned such as the lack of amenities and the issues with the refrigerator. The correct staff members will be briefed so these issues will not fall through the cracks....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It's not bad, but it seems that the owners of this ESA franchise cheaped out on some things. The most poignant example is the "Free grab-and-go breakfast" advertised for this property on the ESA website and the by promising posters in the tiny lobby showing delicious-looking fruit. Well all that's available is a few carb-heavy muffins and coffee. Seriously, that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glencie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast and other amenities were not satisfactory. We can assure you that we will examine your suggestions and address the problems that you had. Your satisfaction is very important to...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1015 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 6,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure any are better”
 of 5 bubbles jkn371, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it is right next to a Sonesta Suites...try there.”
 of 5 bubbles czt2222, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly, which is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles alexandramilliron, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms for people with pets”
 of 5 bubbles ionamacs, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get to the back of the building. It's noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles clubnev, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5