We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were only in town for 1 night for Game 7 of the World Series, but I wouldn't have minded staying a night or 2 more at this comfortable suite hotel! Our room was spacious and well-equipped. The bed, bedding and pillows were perfect. The location is easily accessible from I90, but is in a quiet area. The complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPas7
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear VPas7, It sounds like Sonesta gained a new fan! We are happy we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Niagara Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The whole property is under renovations yet they managed to keep everyone happy. When we visited a main line had been cut and there was no phone or wifi. I was given an IPhone with data to use during our stay to make up for the inconvenience. Staff was more than helpful and the ladies in the breakfast room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealr
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dealr, Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated property. It means a lot to myself and the whole team who are working hard to exceed expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The newly renovated Sonesta suites was perfect for our 2 night get away. The lobby was inside a trailer and the buffett breakfast was in one of the hotel rooms, due to the construction. It was not an issue. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite was perfect for 4 adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneFrances83
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear JaneFrances83, Thank you for your review during the recent stay in Westlake. We appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear your stay was perfect. We hope to see you soon once the lobby is complete. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Overall, great hotel for a great price. The room we stayed in was newly remodeled; it had a nice kitchen, a cozy fireplace, and a very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast in the morning was a plus, and theirs did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. This hotel gets two thumbs way up, I'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megmartin243
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear megmartin243, On the behalf of the staff, I am glad you had an 'awesome' stay. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team. We will see you the next time you are in the Cleveland Westlake area! SIncerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Our room had a nice gas fireplace and a kitchen, which was nice to whip up a late meal after check-in. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Great proximity to the city but just far enough for a quiet nights. Plenty of restaurants and shopping just down the street. We'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHarrington28
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear MHarrington28, I am excited you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly staff and breakfast. Also, I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy some amazing shopping and restaurants. We look forward to your return to the Cleveland Westlake! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was a little surprised to find construction and remodeling when I arrived. The lobby was closed and had been re-located to a construction trailer in the parking lot. The sleeping room was very spacious and clean and had everything needed for an extended stay. I did find a couple of small maintenance items that I addressed at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Ron W, I appreciate your recent review during your stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for pointing out a few maintenance issues. We learn and grow from the help of our guests. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Cleveland Westlake area. Sincerely,...

Westlake
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is being remodeled. The front desk is in a trailer in the parking lot. The breakfast area is also being remodeled so they are using one of the rooms so it's nothing of what you thought you are getting. The room has all new furniture and appliances but it wasn't clean and they didn't have what you need...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakO3772ZM
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear lisak03772ZM, Thank you for your candid review during your recent stay with us. I apologize for the experienced during our renovation regarding the room as well as breakfast. We are almost done with our renovation and I hope you will give us another try if you are back in the Cleveland Westlake area. I guarantee you will have a...

Glenview
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Clean, updated, comfortable, quiet, and very reasonable! We were so lucky to find this place while travelling on I-90. The studio had an extremely comfortable king bed, a livingroom area with fireplace, a stocked kitchen, and modern bath. There was an outdoor pool we did not use. There was even breakfast included. We were a bit suspicious at first because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenviewTraveler
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear GlenviewTraveler, Thank you for 'stopping by' on your way through Cleveland. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We invite you to see us again whenever you are traveling through the area. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

One of the best things about Sonesta Westlake is their staff. Had a five day stay there and received excellent service particularly from Moza (in the breakfast room). Also Matthew and Lisa in the front office were very helpful. The property, as mentioned by others, is being renovated. We stayed in a renovated room and they are very nice. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bw91344
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear bw91344, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds like we were a perfect fit for you and your family. I will pass on the amazing words regarding the staff to the team. We aim to make sure everyone has a comfortable experience during their stay. We hope to see you again very...

Damascus, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked a studio space for 4 nights and was more than pleasantly surprised when I checked in. My unit was totally redone - great fully stocked kitchen with full-sized appliances, granite counters, large built-in table. The living area had comfortable seating and a good sized TV. The bathroom area had plenty of counter and closet space. The decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anndamon
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Anndamon, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you have found us and enjoy our newly renovated rooms. I am excited to hear that we are your new favorite in Westlake! We hope we will see you back soon and once our reimaging is complete. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
15.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: ₹ 6,910 - ₹ 10,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you rely on their shuttle service to get around, ask for a room near the front office.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfyt30, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“for mobility issues there are rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneFrances83, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room - they're particularly nice”
 of 5 bubbles bw91344, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Larger units with lofts are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles annecI9051YI, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom rooms are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles webmonkee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5