We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Wauseon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I found the rooms to smell like cigarette smoke. Not good for a non-smoker like me. I also found the pool area lacking in chairs / towels. A sign is posted on the door of the pool area that states "no food or drink allowed in pool area" yet people there had food and drinks. When the staff was asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott_kd8syr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Scott_kd8syr, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your business trip. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the smell of smoke in the room and services which fell below your expectations. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally...

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was right off the highway on our trip from NY to Chicago and was super convenient. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. From what the front desk said, we got the last double bed room for the night (we have kids with us) so we were grateful. However, the room smelled like a stale...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tristan W
HIEXWAUSEON, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Tristan, Thank you for your feed back. I was happy to read that our staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and convenient that is what we pride ourselves on. I am sorry that you and your family got put into a smoky smelling room, I know I would not of appreciated that either . I have taken this...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Pricey for middle of nowhere but big, clean rooms. Note, the only place to eat in immediate vacinity is Subway counter in gas station across the street. So fill your belly before checking in, especially late at night. You can hear kids in hallway but that is the fault of parents not hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merrydb
HIEXWAUSEON, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Merrydb, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we are a nice stopping point for your travels and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Very lice place. Reasonable price. Clean. Front staff very friendly. Nice breakfast. Recommend anytime. Love all those extra pillows. Tripadvisor wants 200 characters minimum. That is stupid. I said what I wanted to say in 110 characters. This will be my last review.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heinz p
Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Stayed one night due to family business. Desk staff was outstanding, room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was very good. Common areas very clean. Quiet hotel, right off turnpike exit. Seems a little pricey but not too many choices available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan B
mlmoon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, Thank you for your 4 star review and letting us know how your stay was. hope to see you in your future travels!

Dimondale, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I don't get the chance to travel that much . I'm starting a new job soon and my training was in Wauseon ,ohio where my new company put us up in the holiday inn right off the ohio turnpike . I had a room for 4 days so I really got to see just how this location works at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky B
mlmoon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you "home" in the near future See you soon!

Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Not many choices in Wauseon as far as accommodations go, but that's ok because Holliday Inn delivered. The room was clean and well prepared and the staff was curious and on point. We stayed for a short over night for a family event and had breakfast, hot showers, and a clean room, all one can ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iantgagnon
mlmoon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear iantgagnon, Im happy to hear that even though your stay with us was brief, it was a good one! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was pretty nice. The hotel is now a bit dated and beat up. The lobby area is nice. The room was clean which is probably more important than anything. The price was average and I had a AAA discount. Not much of a deal. It is convenient though being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveToTravel1234512
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear LoveToTravel1234512, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the noise. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what...

Tiverton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Friendly reception at front desk by Kaana (who also had good suggestions for dinner), clean, good size room, and fresh baked cookies -- what's not to like after all day drive. Also good access back on to highway for rest of trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann C
Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great room here with a great bed but the common areas are not clean. The elevator was dirty and also it was difficult to get an elevator. (Not enough elevators for the floors they had). We only stayed here because Toledo has a water boil order and so we had to driver farther than planned. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voltaco
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wauseon, responded to this review

Dear Voltaco, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you liked our room accommodations. However, it is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize if some areas of our facility, particularly the elevator, and the level of service you have received fell below your...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauseon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
BEST WESTERN Del Mar
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
185 reviews
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
33.8 km away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
#3 of 3 in Wauseon
27 reviews
19.9 km away
Napoleon Inn & Suites
Napoleon Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
85 reviews
29.1 km away
Days Inn Toledo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wauseon is conveniently located off of I 80/90, at exit 34 (route 108). Our hotel features an elevator as well as guest rooms equipped with mini fridges and microwaves in all rooms. Hotel features include free local calls and complimentary hot breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a business center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Wauseon is located near:Toledo Express Airport, North Star Bluescope Steel, Lear Corporation, Conaagra Foods, Plastech, Worthington Steel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wauseon

Address: 8135 State Route 108, Wauseon, OH 43567-9663
Region: United States > Ohio > Wauseon
Price Range: ₹ 7,084 - ₹ 9,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wauseon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wauseon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon Hotel Wauseon
Holiday Inn Wauseon
Wauseon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Wauseon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Skokie, Illinois
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Wauseon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was not too far from the side entrance so it was easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Liz4565, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for spider webs!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Scot8325, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The third is the top floor. You won't have someone clopping on your head.”
 of 5 bubbles ChicagoKen60657, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is an average hotel with above average prices for the location. Would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_kd8syr, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I like the top floor...always quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MattW956, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay