We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avalon Inn and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avalon Inn and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Avalon Inn and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The rooms are lovely, as well as very comfortable & quiet. I've never seen such a beautiful wall covering. The inside heated pool area is beautiful & enjoyable. There's an outside area with lounges that's easy to access. There is a free van that takes you to other properties with outdoor pools but it was overcast & rainy when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaJo D
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your positive review. We work hard to make our guests happy and hope you will visit us again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed at the Avalon Inn for one night, and it was a comfortable stay. My rooms overlooked the indoor pool and were located on the second floor. Rooms were modern, well cleaned and stocked. I arrived late after driving in from New York. It was a quiet restful night I woke up feeling rested and went for breakfast. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velesha B
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope you can visit us again soon to experience all that Avalon has to offer.

boca raton
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I decided at the last minute to take my wife away for a short birthday trip; I previously heard about the Avalon Inn and Resort being close to Pittsburgh in Eastern Ohio and they had a wonderful golf course; When we arrived, after spending several hours shopping in Sharon, Pa, there was a slight mix up in our room reservation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark g
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate! I apologize for the reservation issues, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel was recently renovated and is very nice. The only downside to the room that I was in was that there is a karaoke bar right past the hotel and you could hear the live band from the bar in our room, even with the windows closed and the air conditioning on. The other downside to the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolamarie106
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are in the process of opening a fine dining restaurant inside the hotel called, Gatsby's. Hopefully you can visit us again soon!

Miami
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The amenities at this hotel are just incredible- restaurants, tennis courts, golf courses, fitness facilities. The rooms are clean and renovated. They could use a little bit more improvement. There is an incredible wine refrigerator in the room, didn't quite get that. It had a blue light in it which made the room difficult to sleep in. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tfimiamimiami
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff treat you great! The service was professional. The food was great. The golf course is fantistic. I would recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. This is a world-class facility at prices that I cannot believe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgingerich
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed at Avalon Inn several times with our dog. Dog friendly hotels are very hard to find. Avalon Inn has recently undergone a massive renovations of rooms and facilities and is now an even more beautiful place. A hot breakfast is included. The dog friendly rooms have tile floors with throw rugs (smart) and are supplied with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImATravling
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you and your puppy again soon!

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were in this elegant hotel for only a single night on a road trip which is not the optimum way to enjoy it. We did enjoy the wonderful indoor junior Olympic size pool but had to leave without taking the shuttle to the Avalon's nearby sister resort which had an outdoor full Olympic size pool. Golfers would enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle T
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you can visit us soon to try all of our amentities!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

First class resort hotel with all the expected amenities. Located on golf course. Stayed for one night while visiting friends in the area. Posh surroundings, very clean and well maintained rooms and grounds, friendly staff. Booked at the last minute via Hotels.com and got a great rate, otherwise could not have afforded it ($80.00 for a room that normally costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stardog700
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The remodel is very nice. The rooms are fantastic. The beds are very comfy. The service and staff are friendly. The grounds around the hotel are clean. The only grip I had was that they allow smoking on the covered patio where they serve food. (Really weird in 2016) We sat down to eat out food and smelled the stink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rightrudder7
Kelli D, General Manager at Avalon Inn and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
4.0 km away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
24.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Avalon Inn and Resort is a retreat just minutes from downtown...guests will enjoy a relaxing stay including a hot breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, a convenient business center, attractive meeting spaces accommodating up to 300 people, a 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness facility, and an alluring indoor Olympic swimming pool. Delight in dinner and drinks in The Lounge offering a full wine list and outdoor seating. Guest rooms boast new furnishings, designer wall coverings, memory foam mattresses, large beverage refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers, 42" flat screen televisions with Direct TV and DVR, and more. When you stay you are a member of Avalon Golf and Country Club! Your membership includes access to 3 challenging golf courses, swimming pools, tennis facilities, fitness centers, and many delicious dining options throughout our properties. The Avalon is nestled between 2 beautiful golf courses. Also nearby... the Butler Institute of Art, Eastwood Mall, Mosquito Lake State Park, and the National Packard Museum. Please note...pets are accepted, but you must contact the hotel first. Guests must provide a valid credit card and photo ID upon arrival; cash is not accepted. This hotel does not have an elevator, please notify guest services with any special requests. The Avalon Inn and Resort is currently undergoing a full hotel renovation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Inn and Resort

Address: 9519 E. Market St., Warren, OH 44484 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren)
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren
Price Range: ₹ 7,206 - ₹ 11,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avalon Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avalon Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Inn and Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Fayetteville, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Inn and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All prices are reasonable”
 of 5 bubbles sgriffin988, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevators at this venue.”
 of 5 bubbles ncgold, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor, there is not an elevator for access to second floor. Patio access is available.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwT7909FU, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good to me. I stayed on the top floor because I always request it.”
 of 5 bubbles Marietta15, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“comfortable clean rooms, cozy fireplace in the lounge & bar nice staff good food”
 of 5 bubbles terrye543, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5