We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn At Walnut Creek

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsder dutchmanamish countrywithin walking distancehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastwafflesa great place to staymini fridgeholmes countywould stay againclean roomsinternetberlinhairdryermotelcerealsugarcreek
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a Friday night at the Inn after a full day of shopping and visiting the local sites. Our room was upstairs facing the countryside what a beautiful site to see. I did not know that there were so many steps to climb which need...More

Thank Karol P
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a restful stay and regret that the stairs posed a problem for you. We do have 12 standard rooms that are at ground level as well as two ground level suites in the adjacent...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience at this quaint inn. An older inn but very accommodating. Very clean and well managed. Right in the heart of Amish country we didn’t have to travel far to go where ever we wanted to go. Enjoyed being able to walk to several...More

Thank Jennie H
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on an overnight getaway. It is a nice little inn. Clean rooms, clean sheets, clean towels, etc. We decided to stay in their Single Queen Jacuzzi Suite as it was only about $20 more than a regular room. It...More

1  Thank Erin_Aldy
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were disappointed with your suite. Each of our 5 suites are different and pictured on our website so that guests can get a feel for the room prior to making a reservation. We hope that you...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

My daughter and I stayed here last minute after visiting Holmes County. They were able to accommodate us with a very nice, clean room at a reasonable price. Inn is close to shopping and within walking distance to some shops and restaurant. Delicious breakfast also....More

Thank I5320IMdeborahs
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage of our proximity to many local shops. Our staff does a great job and we are happy to share your comments with them. Hope to see...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Nice local inn. Property is kept in excellent condition, including the rooms. All rooms have a mini-fridge, hair dryer, tv with cable, internet and are very clean and in great condition - carpet not worn, furniture and beds don't show any wear or tear. Staff...More

Thank sherrysP17QN
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks so much for taking time to provide this review, Sherry! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff works very, very hard to make sure that everything is kept in tip top shape as well as provide nice guest amenities. We look forward to your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pamjojohns
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate pets.
0
Votes
Cindy L
19 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
We have microwaves available in the suites and also in the common areas.
0
Votes
Gabielle5
24 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
Prices vary depending upon room type, day of week and season of year. Range for a standard room is $60 - $100. Jacuzzi suites are approx. $20 - $40 more.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the back side have the best views"
Read review
"Get a room in the back - have a nice view of the countryside."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a kitchen"
Read review
"rooms on the backside of the building offer a great view of the rolling hills."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing