We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Columbus
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Very friendly staff, large breakfast area, the location was perfect for our visit to Point Place. We stayed in the 2 Queen Suite for 2 nights, full kitchen and "living room" *The only negative things I can say are: 1) that the pool was down for maintenance, and we were not told this in advance so my son was disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hboden
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are extremely sorry that our pool was down during your stay. Unfortunately, some things are out of our hands when we have to wait for parts to come in. We did try to accommodate everyone by letting them use the Holiday Inn Express pool. There are pool bathrooms...

Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hotel is in great location and all very nice, great lobby to meet and talk with friends, Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again Breakfast very hot and plentiful, coffee excellent also. Hotel has easy access from I-75 and good parking for large RV`s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you were able to enjoy the friendly atmosphere from our staff members and that you were able to meet with your friends. We'll see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

plymouth, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

wonderful and clean hotel! staff was great when we needed anything. room was most impressive, breakfast was better than ive had at 5 star hotels. the bedding and pillows were some of the most comfortable i have been on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a trip advisor review. We're glad you were able to have an impressive room, communicate with our wonderful staff, and enjoy our clean hotel. We love having you here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The price was a bit high for the area in which the hotel is located. Right off the highway for easy on and easy off. The front lobby guy was very helpful in explaining area activites and resturants. The room had a dirty floor. Sort of a turn off right when you walk in to see stuff on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XLsDADDY
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are sincerely sorry that you were not happy with our rates and that you were unhappy about our pool being closed. Unfortunately, there is a special part that we ordered for our pool that takes awhile to be delivered. However, we have information posted on our website stating...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Stayed one night with my family for a doctor visit. The service quite wonderful. Our room was pretty nice, a bit worn. Breakfast was just okay. Very clean. The staff made it a very worthwhile stay. A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustrixie
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love having you here and we love having made your stay worthwhile and an A+! Hampton is diligently working on our breakfast set up to make sure everyone enjoys it. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle...

Gownda, NY, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

It was a very nice place to stay. The pool was out of order and when had little kids whit us and the was one of the reason we selected this place.Also no fridge in the room or bench. all/all very nice place stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are sorry that the pool is out of order. However, safety is our top priority for all of our guests and we had to shut it down since a piece of equipment has failed. No worries. We have already ordered the part and are making sure we take...

Wales, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The maid walked in on me in my room. The phone in my room did not work, I went down to the front desk to let them know the phone didn't work and was told that they would have someone bring me a new one. No one ever came so when I checked out the next morning I carried the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I want to sincerely apologize that you had all these issues. I remember that when I spoke to you I let you know that the phone would be fixed if we were able to do so. Unfortunately, it was not working and it was not the phone itself. There...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Clean and Friendly. This was a one night work trip. After a long day of cold hard work is was a nice clean and friendly place to stay. Fresh cookies at check in and a very nice free breakfast to send you off with in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721brettf
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad we were able to make this a friendly place for you to stay. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Clean, friendly and comfy. Very fast check in and welcoming lobby. Friendly staff at the front desk. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are are updated and fresh. If you are in the area it is a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We're glad we were able to make your stay clean, friendly, and comfortable. Thank you for the compliments and can't wait to see you the next time around! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I have had the absolute pleasure of being a guest at the Hampton Inn for the last 4 months while my home is being renovated. I have loved every minutes of my stay here. All the front desk staff have been so kind, gracious, and very accommodating. The manager and assistant manager have made sure that we all have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela I
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We absolutely love having you here as a part of our family and cannot express how much we appreciate the feedback. We try our hardest to make sure this is your home away from home. Have a wonderful day and we can't wait for you to enjoy your renovated...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
8.7 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: ₹ 6,534 - ₹ 9,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
2 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
 of 5 bubbles 409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't understand this category. You're not in Bora Bora. You're viewing Toledo. All rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Belltown_Brian, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay