We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Ashtabula, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was a decent small hotel. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. We could hear alot of hall noise however. Our room was near the elevator and ice machine, so traffic near our room made for a noisier night than we would have preferred.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a trip advisor review. Our guests feedback is very important to us. We're sorry that you were able to hear the traffic outside of your hotel room. If you request it ahead of time we try to put you on a 3rd floor or away from the elevator. We hope to...

Herndon, Va.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This hotel is very clean and well-maintained. It looks and feels very new. Had a 2-room suite and it was very comfortable and spacious. Loved the full-size refrigerator and large living room area. Breakfast was nice and there was a large platter of sliced fresh fruit (that was delicious). This is an excellent choice if you are staying in Toledo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appetizergal73
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate our guests feedback and are glad you were very comfortable with our spacious rooms. We have fresh cut fruit every day for our guests. Thank you for your compliments and we will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This was a nice Hampton Inn - seemed to be relatively new. The lobby was pretty and the staff was welcoming and helpful. We were in a 2 room suite, which was the largest one we had seen at a Hampton Inn. However, the bathroom was very small and with 3 people in the room, it was a little harder...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene E
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We were built in 2001 but work hard to make our hotel the best for our guests. Although the bathroom is on the smaller size, the rooms are bigger in our two queen suites. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you're...

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed at this location for a soccer tournament. Staff was friendly and accommodating considering there were tons of kids at the hotel. Rooms were clean but linens did not smell freshly washed. My pillow smelled like piña colada lotion. The location seemed newly built and loved the high ceiling in the lobby. The pool area was great and accommodated several...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahlb2016
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. We're sorry your linens did not smell fresh and we are having our laundry representative run tests. That is not the way that we do business. We're glad that you brought it to our...

Mid-Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were in town for a basketball tournament and we selected this hotel because it was one of the few in the Toledo area with 2 queen beds (most of the hotels that had rooms only had 1 king or 2 doubles available). The rate was high, but I expect that was because it was a holiday weekend and most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coacheswife74
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that you did not receive your wake up call. We are extremely sorry and we are definitely looking into why you never received it. This is...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

great hotel , great food, nice warm food. the only thing missing is hot tub. and noon check out would have been great. good location and not noisy. loved the hot breakfast bacon was the best and fresh fruit

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timicar
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love having feedback from our guests. We're glad you were able to enjoy the great food and great hotel while you stayed with us. Our checkout time is at 11am. However, most times, if we are asked, we can give you a later check out. Hope to see...

Collegedale, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Staff was very accommodating. The entrance/lobby area is very attractive with high vaulted ceilings with exposed beams. The room was very clean, something my wife always checks over. Breakfasts at Hampton Inns are pretty consistent throughout the chain, but can be a little difficult for vegans vegetarians who can not eat dairy (no alternative to milk) but otherwise adequate. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests. Our lobby does have more of a lodge feel and our guests absolutely love it. We're glad you loved it as well. Unfortunately, there isn't anything we can do about the vegetarian options as our breakfast is mandated by Hampton. However, we...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Staff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond. Would be nice to have a larger fitness center as this had only one eliptical and one treadmill. Otherwise the location and value is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251berniec
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our staff was able to go above and beyond for you while you were here. Unfortunately, we know that our fitness center is a bit on the small side. However, our management team is looking into expanding it where it has weights, etc. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for weekend. The hotel is nice and clean. It closes to shopping center. We love this place. It also closes to Texes Road House which is great place for steak. We love to come back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bai F
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love guest feedback and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Seattle (Belltown)
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I get to Toledo for Cedar Point or for family and friends on average one trip per year. Every hotel there so far has been showing it's age and fairly dumpy; some nicer than others of course, but hadn't had one yet seem fully modern and nice. The Hampton was just that -- fully modern, nice, not dumpy at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belltown_Brian
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and are so glad we were able to give you a very, very comfortable bed, a spotless hotel, and very well trained staff. Unfortunately, the coffee maker that is in the room is a brand standard and Hampton mandates that this is the type of...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
8.7 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: ₹ 6,620 - ₹ 10,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
4 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
 of 5 bubbles 409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't understand this category. You're not in Bora Bora. You're viewing Toledo. All rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Belltown_Brian, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay