We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Fairfield Inns are usually reliable properties and one expects average, but high average since it is managed by Marriott. That is why we think they are ok for a quick one night on the road to elsewhere. But this one could use some TLC and a real fix on the breakfast. Staff is very nice as one would expect.

Helpful?
Thank Grey C
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to apologize for your recent stay at our property. We really pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and I apologize that this was not the case for you. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at the... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I'm not sure what happened to this hotel. I am not happy and I asked for a different room but none was available. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, I thought that was normally included for Fairfield inn locations. Plus, no one was at the front desk when I walked in. I usually stick with Marriott brands but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firstladyrobinson
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! I want to apologize for your most recent stay. We do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms, however, we do provide them upon request. I apologize that the staff did not offer this to you and I will be speaking to them to... More 

Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This hotel is difficult to get to, entrances are narrow, and shared with other hotels. The breakfast was not as good as we've had at other Fairfield Inns. The walls and floors were paper thin, you could hear EVERYTHING going on in adjoining rooms. Our toilet ran for at least 2 minutes after flushing. The TV channel guide in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken241
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to apologize for the experience that you had at our property. Our guest's satisfaction is our utmost priority. Please contact me at the property if I can be of further assistance. We hope that if your travels bring you our way again that you will... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Busy the first night with a local soccer group but our 3rd floor room was very nice and also quiet. Comfortable bed and the hotel is close to restaurants. We hike Cuyagoga NP all day. Indoor pool with hot tub was nice. Solid staff and decent breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank Hemicuda426
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way! All the Best! Carrie Biery More 

Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This was a very nice hotel for the price. And you can get any more convenient if you are traveling on the Ohio Turnpike. It is about one minute from the exit ramp turn onto State Route 14. Fresh cookies at the front desk were a treat. The indoor pool is somewhat small. Rooms are also small but adequate. Sink... More 

Helpful?
Thank irishlegacy
casffi, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us again if you're in the area. Sincerely, DAVID STANEK Front Office Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites Streetsboro dstanek.ffi@gmail.com 330-422-1166 More 

West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were driving from NJ to Indiana and after 6+ hours of driving this hotel booking and stay was hassle free. Clean room, breakfast included... easy check in. I'd recommend to anyone as Marriott usually delivers

Helpful?
Thank Christione R
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro through Trip Advisor With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed here on two separate occasions, visiting family in Kent. Delicious, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were a special, welcoming touch on arrival. Staff were always friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, towels were thick & fluffy. We particularly enjoyed the clean, well-lit pool and hot tub area. The complementary breakfast was very nice and included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro through the Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This was a week visit for business. It was really nice, clean, great and friendly staff. They gave me suggestions of restaurants and how to get to places. Really clean inside and out. Nice clean beds and floors, bathroom. The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was nice and clean and hot. Definitely stay here again. Even other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way! All the best, Carrie Biery More 

Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very clean rooms, excellent customer service and a nice, free breakfast that included eggs, bacon and a variety of healthy options. Rooms were quiet and seemed to be well insulated. However, it does have double beds, which are small for two people, especially when you're not used to them. And, as with similar hotels, even though there were four of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelG
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do want to apologize that you had to ask for extra towels repeatedly. Customer Service is our number one priority and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. If I can be of... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My family and I stayed here for our trip to Canton for the Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank MikeO3
casffi, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Dear Mike03, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro through Trip Advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
29 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
11.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro is conveniently located 30 minutes from Cleveland, 20 minutes from Akron and 15 minutes from Kent State University. Situated at Exit 187 of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80) and I-480/ Route 14, we offer easy access to Portage, Summit counties and Northeast Ohio! We offer complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms, a 24/7 Fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Streetsboro, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Address: 9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: ₹ 6,429 - ₹ 10,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Streetsboro
Fairfield Streetsboro
Streetsboro Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 240RICHARDK, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor away from elevator and choose odd number rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 836roberti, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask high floor away from Interstate high way.”
 of 5 bubbles 781greyc, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“right off the highway, easy when traveling”
 of 5 bubbles ChristioneR, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“With the way the hotel is placed, it didn't seem like there was a bad room. I'm always a fan of a higher floor and this disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles TheResortHopper, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay