We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Booking.comUS$ 139*
View Deal
#2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
 Click to rate
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice place and very friendly.The room was retro and a very different layout and really liked it.I could sleep in and my wife could sit on the other side of the wall and enjoy her morning coffee.Clean rooms and Quiet.The people that worked here were very friendly and could tell they enjoyed talking to others.Nice place and would stay again.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menotknow
Mississauga
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the springhill suites in Solon. This is a great hotel only a half hour from downtown Cleveland and a one hour drive to to Canton. We picked it as it was central to our "mini vacation" -Football Hall of Fame, Aurora Farms Outlets and the Rock an Roll Hall of Fame. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eternalh0neym00ners
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Eternalh0neym00ners, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding the SpringHill Suites in Solon. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. We hope to see you back real soon. Take Care!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I’ve stayed at this chain several times in the past, and really enjoy the spacious room, with its many amenities. However, this hotel was simply too far from the city. Anything I wanted to do in Cleveland was minimally a 30-minute drive both ways. For things at the University Circle, this included 20 minutes of very congested street driving, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear ArtsTravelerer, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites-Cleveland/Solon. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the SpringHill Suites brand and its amenities when you travel. I can appreciate our location is not ideal for all travelers based on the areas they choose to visit within Cleveland. Please accept my apology for the noisy neighbors...

Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The hotel was very clean, modern and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and attentive. Suite was roomy, clean and quiet. The breakfast bar had a good variety of items. We got snow overnight, the parking lot and sidewalks were plowed and shoveled. The lobby floor was mopped at least twice while we had breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachdancers
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear beachdancers, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the hotel and staff. I am glad you had the opportunity to explore one of our local attractions. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely,

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The TV is to one side of the room and sofa is to the side. .so if you want to watch TV you have turn your head around.. The bathroom is funnier..the Toilet-paper roll is a few feet away from the potty :) Overall it is a nice clean room. Microwave, fridge and all that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gangaraj
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear gangaraj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the SpringHill Suites. I am happy to hear the overall hotel was nice and clean. Please accept my apology for the TV and toilet paper roll placement. Based on your review, I am not sure if you realized the TV is on a swivel base. Anyway, thank...

Columbus
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Nice hotel, good breakfast and happy hours. Beware however, I've had my Mastercard debit card double-billed several times at this location. If you are using a debit card, they will debit, NOT HOLD, your checking for an extra night's stay. This will not resolve itself for 2-5 days. This is a terrible practice and don't let the front desk tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall H
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Randall H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel as well as the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Please accept my apology for the billing issue. I am glad we were able to talk over the phone but disappointed that your bank...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lynne at front desk was very helpful and after assessing our needs recommended a Shuttle Service to the concert venue and back so we did not have to drive or battle parking. Accommodations were excellent, nice quiet hotel. She also recommended several local eateries. Overall great customer rep and spokesperson for Marriot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos92966
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Carlos92966, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites. I am so glad to hear that Lynne was able to make your commute easy and offer some local restaurant recommendations as well. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel, glad to have had the opportunity to host your concert trip and...

Providence, Utah
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here 1 night on a recent business trip. The rooms were nice sized and have a desk and sofa as well as the bed. The breakfast had a few hot items like scrambled eggs and bacon as well as the traditional continental choices. The staff was amazing! I needed to print and scan a document and the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Aaron W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service and property. I hope, if business brings you back to Solon, you will choose to stay here again. Sincerely,

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Went to Cleveland to visit my mother in the hospital and found this gem. Great hotel, great staff, indoor pool with hottub, free breakfast, comfortable queen size beds in the 2 bed room, and quiet rooms. Just too much to tell you. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh. Good choices and healthy food too. Modern workout room. Best thing though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bard J
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Bard J, I am sorry to hear your mother is in the hospital, but I wish her a speedy recovery. With everything you are dealing with right now, your kind words about the staff and facility are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your comments with my team! Sincerely,

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We weren't sure what to expect because we didn't find many reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The staff greeted us with smiles and made us feel welcome in their space. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices (both hot and cold). If we are ever in the area again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna F
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review

Dear Edna F, Thank you for placing your trust in SpringHill Suites by Marriott. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and the property exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you back at the property in the future. Take Care!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
11.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Address: 30100 Aurora Rd, Solon, OH 44139-2730
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 12,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Springhill Suites Solon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Broadview Heights, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room was quiet.”
beachdancers, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms closes to elevators on upper floors.”
RandallH613, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor and it was quiet.”
aaronw814, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator area was a bit loud.”
rickcY4248GN, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floors tend to be quieter.”
jiansang, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 139
PricelineUS$ 139
Expedia.comUS$ 139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates