We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Easy on off highway, close to tons of shopping and resteraunts. Clean comfy rooms, great staff and the hotel next door was great for the kids to use the outdoor pool (same owners) Breakfast was of the norm. This is one of my favorite hotels. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for the wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our central and convenient location. It's really great to hear that we're one of your favorite hotels--that means the world to us and shows us that we're on the right track. Thank...

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our stay at the Best Western was very comfortable. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel does not offer much but there is a lot to do right down the road from them. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. We hope, if you're in the area again in the future, you'll choose to be our guest again. We certainly appreciate...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with two kids and my wife. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. The therapy pool was nice but very small. Good for very young kids only. There are tons of jagged edges all over the surface of it though. Breakfast ends very early for no real reason. Nothing terrible about it really but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Although mostly a positive review, I am disappointed to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations--as that is our goal with every one of our guests. Our guests are told upon check-in what time our breakfast hours are and have actually been set as a...

Cold Spring, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought they had very good customer service, the hotel was nice, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The only downfall was they didn't have a hot tub or pool. They did let you use the hotel next door for the swimming and hot tub facilities. Overall it was a great hotel to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda E
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for offering a great rating and review of your stay. While it is true that we have only a small therapy pool in the lower level of our hotel, as you point out, we offer the use of the indoor and outdoor pool and Cabana Bar at our sister property next door....

Aventura, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a good hotel to stay in if you are planning to be out and about a lot. It is conveniently located, close to all major attractions, a lot of restaurants and grocery stores. While amenities are pretty basic, hotel is kept clean and rooms are regularly re-stocked with clean towels and supplies. Breakfast is basic, but helpful to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatyana V
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your letting us know your needs were met. We hope to be able to be of service to you on a future trip to our area!

Sterling Heights, MI
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and I were in Sandusky, Ohio for a dance competition. We picked the Best Western because it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor. We checked in on Sunday, June 22. There was a beer cap in the couch cushion, the coffee table was broken, the TV reception was poor, the mini fridge was leaking water and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MiMary
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Obviously, this is not the kind of review we're used to getting as we've consistently been ranked the #1 hotel in the Sandusky area. I have had a chance to discuss your situation with the General Manager and this is what I learned. The...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

As we were planning our visit to Cedar Point, Ohio, we thought we would book one of the hotels connected with the amusement park. After reading multiple reviews on how outdated and run-down those hotels were, we decided to look for someplace else to stay. We did our research on trip advisor definitely made a good choice with this hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda10312
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent stay with us! It's great that we were able to meet (and exceed!) all of your expectations and that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer--not to mention our very personable, pleasant, and attentive staff. Thanks for choosing to stay...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room itself was very nice (expect-able) it's just basic. Your 2 beds, a desk, tv, etc. The bathroom was nice, water pressure was surprisingly good. You have to walk over to the hotel next door for the pool (Outdoor has a cabana bar and indoor pool includes a hot-tub) the indoor part needed some attention, felt old and unclean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boom2014
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we did not live up to your expectations because, as you can see, we're the #1 rated Sandusky hotel on TripAdvisor. We ARE continuing to refine our breakfast offerings and your comments in this area certainly do underscore the fact that this...

Gatlinburg
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Don't book anywhere else. This hotel gets 5 stars for service, cleanliness and perks. just be sure to know that the jacuzzi suites shown in pics are pricier than the standard rooms featured. Other than that mishap, best hotel of the trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful five-star review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and all of the amenities that we have to offer our guests. I'm certainly glad to hear that we were the BEST hotel of your entire trip--that says and means A LOT to us! Thanks for choosing to...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Sandusky for one night. My husband is very picky about hotel rooms and, since this was a last minute reservation, I was very nervous. Check-in was quick and the staff member was friendly. There is no pool at the hotel but the pool at the neighboring hotel can be used (although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 591laurar591
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon. Thank you, also, for letting us know about the perceived quality of the breakfast. We're always looking for ways that we can improve...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Four Bed Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
5.9 km away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: ₹ 6,809 - ₹ 15,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Brossard, Canada
over a year ago
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 304 if you can:)”
 of 5 bubbles sunee86, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 411/Two Queen Beds”
 of 5 bubbles in47933, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you dont like Trump, Dont come here”
 of 5 bubbles 780fredw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Fifitrixiebell2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before settling in.”
 of 5 bubbles 246miland, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5