We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark

Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See the Difference a trip to the Maui Sands Resort and Indoor Waterpark can be. You'll experience the little touches that you'd only find in any Hawaiian home. And always, the warmth of a smile, because once you're here, you're family. When you compare the value you'll receive at the Maui Sands Resort against the area's other lodging choices you'll be proud to call Maui Sands home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
57Reviews
40Photos
16Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 14
  • 8
  • 5
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Never made it there. I got a call the day before saying I had to change days because of some inspections going on that weekend. So I canceled. I had to come up with a last minute party. I was not happy.
Read more
Response from Vintrogroup, General Manager at Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about your experience as you were told when you received the call the property is undergoing a full renovation and it was necessary for the property to cancel any events that were planned. Please email info@mauisandsresort.com and I will happy to send you a voucher to come back to our property Thanks The Maui Sands Team
Read more
Bed bugs EVERYWHERE! Metal steps that are rusted and you end up with metal shavings in your feet. Slides are rough and hurt when you’re sliding without a tube. Water is FREEZING! A TERRIBLE experience for the family. If you’re interested in going to an indoor water park there is
Read more
Response from Adventure816747, Manager at Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Anna- Thank you for your review, I would like to let you know that there are no bed bugs at the property. We have had our professional pest company come in to check and verify this. I also would like you to know that the property is about to go under a very large renovation but till then I will make sure that our waterpark team is aware of the temperature issue you have stated. Also I am not sure when you were at the property but there is no rust or metal shavings on any of our Steps, all steps have been fixed and coated as a fix for this. We would be happy to have you back of our guest. Thanks The Maui Sands Resort Team
Read more
I hope the new management reads this. "Under New Management" Value for the money 3 out of 5. The staff were very nice, I give them a 5. The room was clean, the cleaning staff are doing a good job. Air condition worked well. I hope you take the next part as constructive
Read more
We spent two nights at Maui Sands Resort. I personally don't view it as a resort. It seems more like an average motel room with access to a small indoor water park to me. It is somewhat dated, and in some ways dirty. The room was clean, but some of the hallways and common areas
Read more
Do not waste your money. Rooms were disgusting. First room had stains and food crumbs everywhere. Second room they put us in was worse- crumbs in bed, man’s shoe under bed, open shampoo in bathroom, coins on counter. Disgusting.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Family room
Photo provided by managementMaui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Orchid Blossom Suite
Photo provided by managementMaui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Queen Lily Room
Photo provided by managementMaui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2016 is seeing rooms stripped and updated.
Photo provided by managementMaui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
His and Her sinks
PreviousNext
12
Why do you have to get water passes for kids 2 and under that's doesn't make sense
Children under the age of 2 are FREE. Zian J, I apologize there seems to be some miscommunication,
0 votes
Not enough. Hotel Impossible episode says all you need to know. The worst infestation the host of the show and professional consultant exterminator had ever seen. First episode I ever saw when the host left the hotel without helping it because the owners refused to cooperate.
1 vote
is the price shown include the waterpark passes?
Yes
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"None. Don't choose this place ever."
"Double queen bed room"
"talk to angie or dave...great people in planning."
"don't stay"
"Rooms in the main building are nice"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 169 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maui Sands Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSandusky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing