We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Budget Inn Sandusky

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good1%
  • Average5%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible77%
24 Jun 2017
“Bad”
10 Jul 2016
“Never ever again”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair Access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Best Budget Inn Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
0
1
5
16
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
5
16
69
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I'm going to this hotel tomorrow and I would like to know if you solved your problems like the stink, leaks, mold, etc problem. Please answer me as fast as you can so I can book in a different hotel. This hotel is scaring me...More

Thank Essra A
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded 11 April 2016

We always work diligently to resolve any problems that are brought to our attention. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed two previous nights each in different rooms and rooms were decent. Great place to crash for shower and bed and quiet. Only complaint was third night stayed on 2nd floor and woke up to leaking roof. Had to leave early for emergency but would...More

Thank kpasquale21
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found value in your stay--but really sorry you had to encounter the roof leak. I'm hopeful that you made this known to our on-site...More

Reviewed 12 June 2015

room was dirty carpet was not vacuumed in months paid for a double got stuck with a single for same price no discount staff was not helpful will not stay here again. tv did not work only 1 hair dryer for entire complex. worst hotel...More

Thank Marc K
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded 21 June 2015

I'm sorry we could not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. As you may or may not know, we are a seasonal property and you stayed with us during the very early part of our summer season. We have worked out many...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Check in is at "3" I arrived a half hour early and the room was not ready. No big deal except the hotel said my room would not be ready till 4pm. They had gave me the keys to our room so after we went...More

3  Thank madeaccountforthis
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded 21 June 2015

We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations--but glad that we could accommodate you at one of our other properties for your inconveniences. We own and operate 10 hotels in the area and are often able to resolve...More

Reviewed 10 June 2015

The pictures shown was not at all truthful. When we arrived to check in, the smell of the lobby was terrible. We were told that she was not sure if our room was ready or not. She gave us our room key and said we...More

2  Thank Ashley S
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded 21 June 2015

I'm sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. As you may know, we are a seasonal property and, as such, we basically have to hire all new people at the beginning of the season and train them...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sandusky
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Budget Inn Sandusky staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Pick a different hotel."
Read review
"A different Hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing