We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2016

It is really near to cedar point and also for bike week ...just wow....and the location was very nice n pleasant......and also the price was good enough.... Staff was very kind... The room was nice and clean ... The jacuzzi was very good .. I loved it.. I want to come second time.. Weeeeeeeeeeeee

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chand83
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Everything was awesome, the room was cleaned, the front desk people was very nice, no problems with the stay, all kinds of places was right there next to us , we will most definitely come back again and get the same hotel

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Victoria P
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I was very shocked at how affordable , yet clean this place was. The accommodations that the staff put in place for my family was amazing. 3 days there and I would definitely return. Clean, quiet and affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Asia K
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling. It is right near Cedar Point and next to Castaway bay. After a long day at the amusement park this is a reasonable place for a family to stay the night. Compared to the hotels Cedar Point has this is more economical. It offers a free continental breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dbrink7
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Clean room, lots of towels, and close to Cedar Point. They have a microwave in the lobby, so if you have left overs you can easily heat it up. The only problem I have with this hotel is that they don't have wifi in the rooms, which I knew before booking my stay. But I have my own internet that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bigalowx
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area :) We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a wonderful day Victoria

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Clean, helpful staff, very nice cont. breakfast, close to Cedar Point, reasonably priced. I especially appreciated that fact that someone was in the office 24 hours. Would like to have had in-room wifi and refrigerators in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roro621
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a great day Victoria :)

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I will make this simple. If you want motel that is economical, clean, an extremely polite and helpful staff, and a very good continental breakfast, this is where you want to stay. We have stayed in many motels from 1 star to 5 star. With all of the above factors considered, I was very satisfied.. I would recommend this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul A
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a great day Victoria :)

Reviewed 16 September 2015

Enjoyed my stay at this location. Very clean and neat. Front desk staff was very polite and more than helpful. The only thing that would make this a better room is a small refrigerator. Close to Cedar Point and the Lake

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay R
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a great day Victoria :)

Ohi
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this place to be close to cedar point. The room was a classic 1970s motor lodge type room. It was basically clean but while looking for a plug to charge my phone I looked behind the night stand and really wish I hadn't. Very dirty. Breakfast was pastries, cereal, fruit and hard boiled eggs. There was a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctormin
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area. We appreciate your comments. We did take care of the issues that you told us about. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a great day Victoria :)

Langton, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2015. Our room was simple and clean. It had 2 double beds and a pull out couch and ample space to keep all our belongings and big enough that the 4 of us were not tripping over ourselves or our things. This is not a luxury hotel, so if you would like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeesaVareyAwesome
BudgetXpert, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us when visiting the Sandusky Area. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving your future hospitality needs. Have a great day Victoria :)

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
307 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
303 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WIFI is only available in the Lobby Area. If paying cash there is a $25.00 deposit refundable upon inspection of the room at check out. Pet fee is $50.00 refundable upon inspection of the room, only 1 dog knee high less then 50 lbs. and must be with the owner at all times. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 2027 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4405 (Formerly Best Budget Inn North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: ₹ 3,274 - ₹ 7,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Budget Inn North Hotel Sandusky
Budget Inn Sandusky
Budget Host Inn Sandusky, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs - trains and planes go through every hour all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles CheesecakeLover2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 162lori, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a fridge prior to arrival, the ice machine barely works. It's costs $5-10”
 of 5 bubbles wism_13, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 255 is next to a smoking room. Avoid unless you are a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles WallymamaOhio, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Wifi isn't free but its only 1.50 which I didn't mind paying!”
 of 5 bubbles OdysseyB78, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5