We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 July 2013

You get what you pay for is a golden rule. Wished we had followed it. Great location for Cedar Point, air conditioning & hot showers.. those are the only positives. 6 of us stayed 2 nights in a room with 3 double beds. The room was musty & beds were uncomfortable. I actually made my kids sleep on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your recent stay. You are correct that this hotel is definitely geared toward the budget-friendly consumer. The rates at this particular property are reflective of an older property with potentially fewer amenities (like a limited continental breakfast), but one that is well maintained, clean, and provides safe...

Grove City
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My stay started out good we wanted a room with a jacuzzi tub near Sandusky and we found Travelodge on Priceline. Booking went smooth and when we got here the check in went well. The bad experience began as soon as we began to look around...the hotel is REALLY outdated it was like stepping back into the 70's the structure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crappiecommander
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. There may have been some mis-communication regarding a refund request. If a guest books with a third-party like Priceline, Expedia, etc., the guest has to be the one to call the third-party and request a refund. Once the guest does that, the third-party contacts us...

Detroit
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Z
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Houston
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCHouston
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Barcelona
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann R
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Taylor Mill
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike7ky
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Chicago
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We wanted a cheap hotel since we were going to get there late in the evening and leave first thing in the morning. We got our rooms at $54 each and we got what we paid for. The rooms were basic, but the water pressure was fine, the air condintioning was working. We slept and left. We didn't get any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurent L
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you recent experience staying at our hotel and for pointing out the awesome value that many of our guests really enjoy. We hope you'll continue to choose to stay with us should you visit our area again in the future!

New Kensington
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela S
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After checking in, I was given a room that smelled like mold as soon as I walked in. I went back to the front desk and asked for another room. The room I was given had another occupant's belongings still in the room. At this point, I sent my boyfriend to talk to the front desk because I was livid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieE37
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the initial problems you encountered during the check-in process, but glad to hear that our staff was able to rectify the problem--even if it took two attempts. Two attempts too many in my mind! I'm glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to all of the area attractions and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
5 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features family rooms as well as luxurious honeymoon Jacuzzi rooms. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary express limited Continental breakfast, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant right across the street. Stay close to adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Address: 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 13,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Travelodge Sandusky
Travel Lodge Sandusky
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BOOK directly don't use hotwire they over charge by $20+ cheap clean stay near Cedar Point (15 min) right off highway Walmart, restaurants”
THE3ONE, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel.”
Agee2112, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Usual restaurants within mile or less of hotel. Steak houses, Chinese, Mexican, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, McDonald, Burger King, etc.”
travelreview12013, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Sleep in our car and save the money!! Horrible hotel!!”
LindseyH775, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“plenty of better options in the area.”
Gswets, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5