We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville \/ Wheeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here before and had a good stay both times. The manager, David, was friendly was and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed very comfy. Will definitely stay again when we're in the area. Parking at your room makes going and coming really handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

What a great review .... Thank You so much from myself and my staff. We really look forward to the reviews from our guests. We hope to see you again next time you are in our St.Clairsville/Wheeling area. Again Thank You

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was a very clean and comfortable motel. I like that they had rooms that were outside entrance instead of in a lobby/hallway. We had a dog and they were very accommodating. The breakfast wasn't the best but, I still have to give them credit for a very CLEAN room. You can't have value and "TRUMP" accommodations. I would return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsheets2
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the price was well worth it. We try very hard to offer the most in the area for our AAA rated property for the best price. Again Thank You for your review and our staff will be pleased.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

rooms have been remodeled. rooms are clean . beds are comfortable. all of staff are wonderful. we meet old friends there the 3rd weekend in july for jamboree in the hills. we have been staying there for 6 yrs and wouldn't go anywhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank load1810
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. We always look forward to seeing our guests in July. Our staff really loves to read great reviews like yours. please have a happy holiday season and please stop in again next summer.

A TripAdvisor Member
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. We were just staying one night and on to the next town -- I wish we were staying longer! Definitely will stay here again. Nice value too. We arrived there much later than expected but not a problem at all. Check in was easy and smooth. Breakfast was in a nice clean kitchen/dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

What a great review our staff will love to see. We work hard to have guest like yourself feel you received not only a great product but great service and price. We hope to see you again next time through the St.Clairsville/Wheeling area.

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It offers a no frill stay at budget price. Minimum amenities but there is a small pool. There is indeed a fridge and a microwave in my room and it is convenient if you want to keep some items cool. Minimum breakfast varieties but hot waffles are available. Missing coffee pot, hair dryer in the room. The motel in general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtlau
Melissa K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us... we work real hard to please guests like yourselves. Our Kings and Kitchenettes and Jacuzzi's have the coffee makers if any of those would interest you on your next stay. again Thank you for staying.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

I spent the afternoon and part of the evening at the races in Wheeling, and didn't feel like driving back to Pittsburgh that night. There are more elaborate properties in the area, with more "elaborate" price tags, but for what I wanted, the Best Value Inn was perfect. The rooms have all be recently renovated. They are clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ S
Melissa K, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us... great to have you and thanks for your comments. When in the area please stay with us again.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I visited this place with family and friends for business the staff was great at the front desk seen a couple of girls smoking outside of their rooms I assumed they were housekeepers the maintenance staff was always up to par fixing and repairing any needs of the building maybe one maintenance person the big tall heavy-set guy kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us... we always strive to improve and are really pleased when great guest give us ideas... please stay with us next time passing thru.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent service spotless room. Will stay again. We arrived later than we expected but the manager on duty was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very well served and presented. We enjoyed our visit very much. We will consider abvi. next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royce B
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the great positive comment. it means a lot to our staff and myself. Please stay again when in our area.

Glendale, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stopped in St Clairsville, OH for dinner and looking for a motel on our way to Gettysburg. We pulled into a Fairview Inn, where we have stayed before, and inquired. Pleasant looking but not for $125 a night. We had dinner at Cracker barrel and our waitress recommended Americas Best Inn. We checked it out and were pleasantly surprised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
Melissa K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for the positive comments. It is so nice to receive comments that pick the staff up. We work hard to keep our high rating and a great guest like yourself who takes time to make them really goes far with us... please stop in again if you are in this area.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

We rented 2 rooms for our family, 2 adults and 4 children. Both rooms were clean, beautiful wood floors, reasonably priced, and very nice. We all slept great! Will definitely stay here again when we visit our relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi W
William G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review and sorry for the delay posting your response. Our staff loves to read these great reviews from guest like yourself. We work hard to keep our service and rooms up to our AAA rated status. We hope you see you again here at St.Clairsville/Wheeling.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
404 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
33 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling

Address: 51260 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-8513
Region: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range: ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 4,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling Hotel Saint Clairsville
Best Value Hotel St Clairsville
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Clairsville / Wheeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stay in a room by the pool, and it works very well.”
 of 5 bubbles KaeKae1975, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like quiet and privacy, ask for a room on the back side. Very pleasant!”
 of 5 bubbles halltd59, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just tell David what your looking for”
 of 5 bubbles homer460, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We've only stayed there once so far so we've only seen one room. But the way the Motel is laid out it looks like all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles V6898VIsandyc, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Clean bathrooms/bedding”
 of 5 bubbles Miraclestay, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay