We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages

{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A visit to Glenlaurel is laced with romance; from the moment the Manor House comes into view at the driveway entrance until it fades into the tree line from the rearview mirror at departure...the warm welcome at the front door feels like arriving at the stately home of a distant but approachable relative where the children are all grown or away for the weekend. Welcome into the Legend...the Legend of Glenlaurel. Experience the look of the Scottish countryside and the feel of times gone by at our luxurious Hocking Hills accommodations (rooms, suites, crofts, and cottages) that are perfect for romantics and dreamers.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Location
Full view
Getting there
Rickenbacker Airport46 km
Port Columbus Intl Airport60 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
315Reviews
227Photos
7Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 37
  • 17
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Our overnight stay in a very cosy cottage with a living room that overlooked the quiet winter forest and a hot tub on the deck was perfect for getting away from the busy city life.
A wonderful bar with a roaring fire to begin the evening, then a 6 course meal with Charles Dickens
Read more
I proposed to my girlfriend at Glenlaurel and could not have chosen a better place! The staff are beyond accommodating, the facilities and lodging are first class, the location, scenery and hiking redefine relaxing, and then of course, the biggest draw in our opinion, the food.
Read more
Very nice place for a romantic few days. We went here for our 8th anniversary and had a wonderful stay + a really great dinner. The croft we stayed in was just the right size and the hot tub was very relaxing. Know that if you are addicted to the internet or social media, the
Read more
A hidden gem, tucked amongst the trees. Our croft was so cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed our fireplace in the bedroom and the hot tub on the private deck. We were a little early for the autumn colors but walking in the woods was delightful. We came away from our three day stay f
Read more
We returned to Glenlaurel for our anniversary again this year. It is a perfect anniversary retreat. Our suite was quaint, spacious and quiet. The inn provided little notes and an anniversary ornament to help us celebrate and feel welcome.
The inn itself would be a worth while vi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
MacIntosh Cottage
Photo provided by managementGlenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages
Luxurious Cottage Exterior
living room at the MacIntosh
SOFT SHEETS and COMFORTABLE BEED
Living/Kitchenette area looking into bedroom; double-sided fireplace in between.
Previous
Do they accommodate gluten free for meals? I have a gluten allergy and need to make sure I will be able to eat breakfast and also the prefix dinners.
Good Morning Anna, We are thrilled you are considering Glenlaurel. We do offer gluten free meals. When calling to make your reservations just be sure to let our guest services know of any allergies and/or restrictions you have. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you!
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have vegetarian options in your 6/7 course meals? Or can you provide vegetarian options for staying guest?
They told us they are able to accommodate menu requests as long as they have plenty of notice. Their food is delicious!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is dinner and breakfast included in the price of a stay or is it separate ?
Hello there and thank you for your inquiry. Breakfast is included, dinner is not. Our six-course dinner is $49 pp, the seven-course is $59 pp. Unless you book a package and some meals are included. Please visit our web site for additional details or you may call the office, 740-385-4070. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
I have to make more of a comment about Glenlaurel Inn than a question - these negative reviews all seem to stem form 2012 and before and are not at all accurate. I have no tonly recently stayed there with my husband - I have made recommendations (which I NEVER DO) to two of my co-workers and one has already booked a weekend getaway for his wife and himself to celebrate her birthday and thier anniversary all in one on my past experience there! I will continue singing your praises and say to those who were formerly disappointed - "get ye back to the Glenn!" you will be glad you did - Thnak yo uagain fo ran absolutely delightful time!
Thank you so much for sharing your Glenlaurel experience. We love to hear that you are recommending us to your friends. See you soon. - Inn Keeper and the Royal Staff
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there guest self serve laundry facilities?
I am sorry to say that we do not have laundry for the guest. we don't mind if you wear the same shirt twice though.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"The cottages are very comfortable and private"
"Muir Cottage is private with amazing views"
"Can't go wrong with any room, croft, or cottage. Adults only, no pets, no children."
"Make sure you have dinner at Glenlaurel - it's an experience you will not forget."
"This place is for couples to just share quite a time together walking the grounds and getting away from the selfish world."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 233 - US$ 373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glen laurel hotel rockbridgecountry inn rockbridgerockbridge country inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioRockbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing