We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel that offers the finest in auditory stimulation night and day, then this is the place for you! The building must be made of matchsticks because the walls are so thin it's as if they don't exist. Want to hear parties that last all night long? Loud guests within earshot of the front desk who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family C
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We consistently strive to accommodate and make each and every guest who stays with us have an exceptional experience. We are currently undergoing our full renovation and this should help with blocking some of the noise that you had mentioned. I hope the next...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Awesome front desk staff. Brandon makes you feel welcome each time you walk through the door. The hotel is undergoing renovations. That means a little inconvenience. You might want to be sure your room isn't in an area within ear shot of this remodeling. Hotel is very clean. Housekeeping does an excellent job. Bed is very comfortable and there's plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey and as a valued guest we greatly appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having you here with us and I hope if your travels ever bring you back to Reynoldsburg that you will choose stay with us again, especially once renovations are complete!! Have a great day! Brandon...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I booked using an online travel site, which stated the hotel was pet friendly with only a 'deposit' for those staying with the pet. Turns out our definition of deposit differs from theirs. The desk clerk said it was actually a non-refundable fee that i had to pay. The fee almost doubled the cost of the room. Since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that the third party website you booked through said the pet fee was a deposit. We follow Marriott standards and require a onetime non-refundable pet fee for cleaning purposes, which is $75.00. We will make sure to contact the third party website to clarify this and make sure their information...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed here only one night while visiting the Equine Affaire in Columbus. Following an exhausting day, we found this motel to be a perfect place to lay our heads! You get what you pay for, and we discovered a beautiful, clean room with beds that we wanted to take home! A friendly, cheerful staff and a generous, warm breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda J
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your business. We are getting ready to go through a full renovation, so our entire hotel will be renovated with new colors and will be more modern. We hope you will return and see our progress. Thank you.

Luther, Michigan
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Very clean, great location, breakfast was very good. All of the staff we encountered were smiling and friendly, with special thanks to Amanda at the Front Desk for her assistance and Carmen in Housekeeping for taking such good care of us. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great experience with us! Amanda and Carmen are great assets to our team, thank you for recognizing them, we will be sure to pass this along to them as well.

Wickliffe, Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We have stayed at many other Marriott hotels in the past, and this one was the worst that i have come across. First there was construction in 1/2 the parking lot, so it was hard to find a place to park. Once to our room, everything seemed ok, but it was not until we started to notice that things were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 85_EMB
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you we have spoken with the correct departments to correct these issues. We hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you.

Kennett Square PA
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Nothing says satisfied like repeat business, and we have stayed at this Fairfield Inn regularly over the last several years. This last trip, the young lady at the front desk, Amanda, was most pleasant, friendly and helpful. Most appreciated after a long day of driving. The breakfast area was one of best we have seen, with fresh oatmeal (which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelom
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful response. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are certainly going to share your response with Amanda and let her know what a good job she is doing. We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Take care!

St.Louis
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was STUCK in Ohio for some family business I had to attend to. The entire Columbus area just struck me as aggressive, people just are not that nice there... BUT... I said all week that the only nice people I met were the employees at this hotel. They went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephInStL
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was so nice. We will certainly be sharing your response with our staff members. We love to share responses with our staff, and are extremely excited to do so with your remarks. We are all looking forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

One weekend my wife and I decided to stay for a night to get away from the kids. We booked the Whirlpool suite. The condition of the room was fair at best. We noticed that the pullout sofa was not cleaned as we found items from previous guest. The toilet paper holder and shower head was coming out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imhotep1978
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We would like to apologize that your stay was not perfect. We strive to make every guest's stay here one of a kind, and we have unfortunately fallen short. We are certainly taking a look...

Columbus
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I stopped at this hotel due the bad weather in Columbus, Ohio. The rates were reasonable but the room was far from the quality of the Marriott chain. The room was so small and not cleaned, that room was in need a serious vacuum. Although I didn't utilize the pool area, I noticed that the water was GREEN and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmvon
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect as we strive to do for all of our guests. We have shared this information with the proper hotel team in order to assure that this is an isolated situation. We...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
328 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
181 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,851 - ₹ 11,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms with 2 double beds are less expensive than the king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lkh22101, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trafcon, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room away from the interstate and definitely not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP810, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms away from the I - 70 freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face Highway”
 of 5 bubbles keithr756, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay