We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Acres Campground

    9850 Minyoung Rd, Ravenna, OH 44266-8564
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RavennaSee available hotels in Ravenna
    Traveller (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good5%
    • Average11%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible19%
    16 Aug 2016
    “Management allows employees abuse campers with no consequences”
    21 Jul 2016
    “Electric Service in Park”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    Reviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 36 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    We stayed here and paid them close to 1000 dollars while our grandchild was born and everything was fine until our last day when one of their employees at 730 in the morning raced his car engine with no muffler 30 feet from the back...More

    4  Thank Dennis F
    Reviewed 21 July 2016

    We reserved and paid for a 50 amp site for 9 days in July. Their electric service is so poor, we had to operate our motorhome with only 30 amps of power. I complained at the office and was told that "someone" said you could...More

    Thank Ronald B
    Response from CountryAcres1, Owner at Country Acres CampgroundResponded 1 August 2016

    I personally remember your stop over. Yes, you were very demanding and unkind to our staff and other customers in the office. You specifically stated you paid for 150v and you only had 113v, though you were plugged into the 50 amp or 240v. It...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2016

    This was our first visit to Country Acres. A little congestion at the check in area. You will need a pass card to come through the gate after hours. A different kind of lay out of the lands making it unique. Clean appearance and many...More

    1  Thank Campinclan
    Reviewed 3 May 2016

    After shopping 22 other campgrounds we were so excited to see Country Acres . Almost everything is perfect , Clean , well maintained , and super excited to start our new adventures in this camping community. The owners seem great. Everyone was humming around working...More

    1  Thank donio6969
    Reviewed 29 September 2015

    Beautiful pond! Great campsites! Staff was awesome and very hands on! Lots of great activities for kids. Spent a beautiful week here. Relaxing yet lots to do! We had a great time... Will return over and over again. Love the moose and bunny we made...More

    Thank rhonda A
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Ravenna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Big D's Newton Grill
    19 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Halliday's Winery
    25 reviews
    8.02 km away
    Covered Bridge Inn
    19 reviews
    5.20 km away
    Sam's Pizza Shop
    12 reviews
    4.67 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Myrddin Winery
    32 reviews
    12.70 km away
    Charlene Farms
    6 reviews
    15.54 km away
    Barrel Run Crossing Winery
    28 reviews
    16.93 km away
    Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park
    52 reviews
    16.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PittsburghPhotog
    26 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from WaltripWoman | Reviewed this property |
    We were in the middle of the campground (pull through with full hookups) and we had no issues with wi-fi. It got a little spotty during some thunderstorms, but otherwise we had no issues. Both my sister and I have Verizon... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We were at Site 14...very nice. Needs more gravel."
    Read review
    "There are pull through sites with full hook up--and that's important to me. Also, the property is gated..."
    Read review
    "Take your kids to the camp store and buy some "Henry" food to feed the pet Swan that lives on the..."
    Read review
    "Boat House was great"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing